The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lynn Copeland Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 11
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lynn Copeland?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2016

Great doctor. Great staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't get really sick and expect Dr. Copeland to care

Posted on August 28th, 2015

My husband was in the hospital with a potentially life threatening GI episode; we went in through ER. Dr. Copeland's "hospitalist" said to follow up with him during the same week that he was released. However, Dr. Copeland's staff refused to fit him into his schedule and Dr. Copeland did not bother to call us although we were very upset and confused about the lack of diagnosis, long list of meds and the possibility of recurrence. He would not take 5 or 10 minutes to call to help us understand what may be going on with my husband. Deeply disappointed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's the best ever in over 20 years of service to my entire family.

Posted on August 24th, 2015

One of the best doctors any of my family has ever had.Dr.Copeland is the best of the best anywhere in the country.He has taken care of myself and my extended family for over 20 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome doctor

Posted on January 26th, 2012

Dr. Copeland is a G.I. specialist, but he examines the whole patient. He has on a couple of occasions found things wrong with my husband that our internist totally missed. I agree with reviewer Gary D that Dr. Copeland looks at lab results very carefully, whether they are related to his specialty or not. He recently noted some lab results for my husband that have been out of line for years and that other doctors have dismissed as unimportant, but which are in fact very important.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 1st, 2010

MY HUSBAND ALMOST DIED BECAUSE OF A MISDIAGNOSIS OF A RUPTURED COLON. DR. COPELAND SAID HE WAS JUST "CONSTIPATED" AFTER A WEIGHT LOSS OF 35 POUNDS & CONTINUED PAIN. HE DID NOT EVEN REQUEST ANY ADDITIONAL TESTS TO BE DONE. MY HUSBANDS INTERNIST ADMITTED HIM TO THE HOSPITAL AND DID EXPLORATORY SURGERY AND FOUND THE PROBLEM. THEY EXCISED THE AREA OF HIS COLON THAT WAS BAD, TREATED HIM WITH IV ANTIBIOTICS AND HE WAS WELL AND HOME IN 2 WEEKS. WE WILL NEVER GO TO DR. COPELAND AGAIN AND WILL WARN EVERYONE TO BE CAREFUL WHEN GOING TO HIM. USE HIM AT YOUR OWN RISK!!!!!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best doctor around

Posted on January 12th, 2010

I've been a patient of Dr. Copeland for about 15 yrs, and I love him. His staff is professional, courteous, caring and patient. I have never had a negative experience with enyone associated with his practice.He has the patience of Job. When he's seeing you, you would think that you're his only patient. I've never felt rushed; I always feel that I have his full attention when I'm talking to him.I've seen a number of doctors for my health problems; none of them can hold a candle to Dr. Copeland!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very thorough and comprehensive

Posted on October 14th, 2009

I recommend this doctor to others. He looks at lab results very carefully, whether they are related to digestive issues or not.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lynn Copeland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shenandoah, TX.