The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mikhail Koren Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 25
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
12.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mikhail Koren?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2015

Does not practice in CO unfortunately. Susan Henley is awesome though, if you can get in for an appt.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not happy!

Posted on August 16th, 2012

I was never called by his staff telling me an appoint referral had been made. I was never called with the results from my blood draws. I was not impressed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 9th, 2012

Be aware, this doctor has no problems lying to you about what your insurance requires for to get equipment. I was told my insurance rejected my claim, when in reality the doctor had written a note to the insurance telling them not to give me the equipment I was needing.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2012

When I was ready to give up on finding a good endocrinologist in Colorado Springs, I found Dr. Koren - thoughtful, knowledgable, caring. He found that my symptoms were caused not by improper thyroid dose like I thought, but found I have celiac disease. I am gluten-free now and feel much better.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Diabetes control

Posted on February 29th, 2012

For the first time in 10 years my diabetes went under control thanks to Dr. Koren. In one visit I learnt more than in 10 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible doctor

Posted on February 9th, 2012

I went to see this doctor for a hormone imbalance. Not only did it take 7 weeks to get ONE appointment, but when I finally did see the doctor he couldn't have cared less about my symptoms. He listed off my hormones from my lab results saying each one was fine, including progesterone, which is hard to believe because progesterone wasn't even on my lab results and 3 other doctors had already told me I had lower than optimal levels. He kept asking me "why did they send you to me?" and "okay, so why are you here?" even though I brought a list of symptoms clearly explaining why I was seeing a hormone specialist. This doctor shouldn't be in practice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Grateful patient

Posted on January 24th, 2012

Dr. Koren helped me so much! He made the write diagnosis and found a dangerous interaction between my current meds. Thank you!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Jared Green

Posted on January 15th, 2012

Worst doctor I've ever been to. Showed up 20 minutes before my appointment and had to wait over an hour in the waiting room after my appointment time. Whe the doctor finally came in I told him I almost left because I had to wait so long he said, "that would've been great so I can start my weekend sooner." This guy is a pos.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mikhail Koren is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kalamazoo, MI.