The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mjaved Qasim Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.6
  • 20
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mjaved Qasim?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2017

He listens. He recommends. Holds me accountable and has care for his patients. Found me the right medications for my illnesses and it changed my life. I really mean that.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bipolar disorder

Posted on August 18th, 2016

He cares about people. After a year of denial, I realized he knew me better than I knew myself. He is extremely busy but was there for me when I needed help. I love his staff.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2015

Dealing with psych patients, I would expect him to recognize the role the family plays and the insight they can provide (especially when never seen a patient before). We did not appreciate any changes to a treatment plan with zero discussion - that's poor care and a violation of patient rights. You were a disappointment to say the least in a facility that we once respected.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional!

Posted on June 9th, 2015

This doctor is excellent. He has really saved my child's life. He is really personable and the staff is very kind. I have nothing but great things to say. He really cares and that is hard to find .. The only thing that I could say is sometimes you will wait a bit longer but just know that sometimes others need a little more time and he is gracious enough to give it so it does not bother me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 1st, 2015

I am very pleased with the staff and the doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dr. qasim has helped me more than anyone.

Posted on November 22nd, 2014

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2014

I was referred by my GP to Dr. Qasim. I was given many options by reception staff on how to get an appointment asap. Because I was flexible with evenings I was in on Monday from my first call on Friday. He thoroughly reviewed my file while asking questions and completing his paperwork. Stayed late to get my appointment in, no rush.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find another doctor!!!!

Posted on February 22nd, 2013

Was a patient for about a year. It is extremely difficult to get an appointment. He is never on time. Expect to wait at least 45 minutes or more. Your lucky if he spends more than 10 minutes talking to you, but he always will have his prescription pad handy. If you are looking for a doctor who likes to write prescriptions, then this is your guy. Every visit was a waste of my time. Do what I did and find yourself a doctor who cares about his patients and values their time as well.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2012

Sometimes the wait is longer, but well worth it.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Asst.to Director Behorial Health Day Program

Posted on February 27th, 2012

Dr. Qasim shows great compassion for his patients. Most importantly his staff is right on top of things and asks concerned questions involving the care of his patients. I've been to that office two times and the staff makes you feel like they have known you for years.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mjaved Qasim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bridgeton, MO.