ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mabel Lim Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.9
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mabel Lim?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

One Star

Posted on February 27th, 2015

unprofessional for all

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 1st, 2013

Not a good doctor. Very rude to patients. Unprofessional services. Extremely unqualified.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not go to this doctor!

Posted on October 3rd, 2012

DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR!I basically chose Dr. Lim from my insurance online provider directory. She was close to Oakland so made an appointment.The office was in China Town. When I walked in, the building housed several types of offices, most letters were in Chinese. Dr. Lim's office was dingy and looked dirty.The male receptionist was dressed for the gym, wearing flip flops, a tee shirt and sweats. Then he proceeded to call my insurance to verify my coverage on the speaker phone, so all my information was blaring in the office, although there was only one other person, a pharmaceutical rep.I filled out my paperwork and waited to see the doctor. When I was called in, it was done very unprofessionally. Then I met the Doctor who looked homeless. I am not exaggerating. She had greasy black hair, an old long beige sweater, black polyester pants that were too short and sneakers. I could not believe it.I still went through with the appointment but I was uncomfortable. Dr. Lim kept pushing me to have a blood test, but there was no way I was going to have any of her instruments touch me. I just wanted out of there. The patient office was cluttered and looked dirty. There were also flickering fluorescent lights. I felt like I was in a back-alley office in China, extremely uncomfortable. Several times I thought to get up and walk out, but didn't want to be rude. After speaking with Dr. Lim she was very nice and did seem knowledgeable, however I would not trust her or the equipment at that office to be sanitary.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Nice Doctor!

Posted on June 25th, 2012

Dr. Lim was very nice and friendly and helped me to understand what was going with me. I would definitely go back to her again.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2011

Overall, I thought it was a great visit. It was raining that day and I was 5 minutes late for my appt so I expected to wait a bit. Once she had time for me though, I didn't feel rushed. She asked me about my daily activities and the foods I ate, amount I slept, etc. I have never had a doctor spend so much time asking me about these things. I feel good about going to see her again and feel that she took the time to get to know me and build a good patient/doctor relationship

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 10th, 2011

she was very rud

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

IS she really a doctor ?????

Posted on October 7th, 2010

this lady is not what you expect to see when u go to visit a doctor, unprofessional in treating her patients ... no proper staffing .... wrong diagnoses of illness and when confronted with such issue she had the wrong attitude .....do not recommend at all

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2016

One Star

Posted on May 12th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mabel Lim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oakland, CA.