The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Macy Smith Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.9
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Macy Smith Jr?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

I

Posted on January 18th, 2017

He got me over atrial fibrillation. He is very caring and checked on me regularly. My wife and I love this man.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor! Effectively diagnosed and treated my heart problem.

Posted on January 16th, 2017

Dr Macy is an excellent doctor! He diagnosed my heart problem, and after a careful explanation of treatment options, he provided the most non-invasive treatment possible. I am healed and much stronger. I would highly recommend Dr. Macy to anyone needing treatment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2017

I have been very pleased with Dr. Smith's care. He has been very thoughtful about solving my problems.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor! I would recommend Dr Macy to my family members.

Posted on January 13th, 2017

Dr Macy carefully analyzed my situation and determined the most effective and least invasive solution to my heart problem.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2017

I am an 82 year old male who has been plagued with A-Fib for the last 12 years. Dr. Macy Smith was an answer to my prayers when he was hired by CVA. He has cared for my A-Fib for the last 5 years including 2 ablations and 1 Electrical Cardioversion and an excellent drug management program for me. He is kind, patient and a very caring person.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Coworker

Posted on July 19th, 2013

Excellent bed manners and has excellent staff working with him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Macy Smith Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.