ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Madeleine Ewing Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.6
  • 17
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Madeleine Ewing?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Top doc, incredible human being

Posted on November 25th, 2017

I have found no one who will care more, give more time, energy, and intelligence to help me than Dr Ewing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unique

Posted on September 10th, 2016

Dr. Ewing is a truly exceptional doctor. She is extraordinarily thorough, but more than that, she is simply a lovely person. She spends as much time as she needs to with each patient and we wait for her because she is at the top of her field, leaves no stone unturned, and follows up with other physicians and even my optician! She sent me to a very well-regarded retinal specialist and when he met me, he said, "Oh, you're one the elite. You're a patient of Madeleine Ewing." I answered that she thinks very highly of him too and he replied, "There are many doctors like me but there is only one Madeleine Ewing". I'm with him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2016

I did not give the wait time because people would look and dismiss the rest of the review. I must first say the wait time was absolutely worth it. In one case about 45 minutes and in another well over an hour. WORTH IT !!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2015

I am chronically ill , so therefore I see many doctors. I am fortunate, they are all very good. None however come close to Dr. Madeline Ewing's compassion, dedication and expertise in her field. I have never seen another physician like her, and I worked in healthcare for many years. This is how medicine was intended to be practiced. What happened????????????

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 26th, 2015

Dr Ewing is beyond what anyone would ever expect in a doctor on all positive counts. She cares about her patients as if they are her own children, and in a very true sense, we are! One of the most dedicated doctors and office manager teams I have encountered and will ever encounter. Philadelphia is blessed to have this team taking care of our eyes. We are grateful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2015

If anyone is looking for an exceptional opthmalogist I highly recommend Dr. Madeline Ewing in Philadelphia. She is beyond thorough (appts can last 2-4 hrs depending on your condition) and her bedside manner is beyond excellent. She got me into see a specialist in one day and personally walked over all her notes regarding her assessment.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Most extraordinary doctor I've ever gone to

Posted on June 14th, 2015

Dr. Ewing has outstanding credentials, yes, but it is her kindness, thoroughness, empathy, professionalism and her dedication to going the extra miles, each and every time, that make her an incomparable doctor and human being. I've been seeing her for 35 years, and I've never seen a doctor that comes close. Her office manager is as dedicated and kind as Dr. Ewing herself. They are an amazing team.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2012

Excellent care and thoroughness in examination; easy to talk to

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Madeleine Ewing is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.