ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Madhu Challapalli Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 15 Comments

4.3
  • 19
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Madhu Challapalli?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Hard to get a callback

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Messages are not returned promptly from secretary. I understand they are busy but cardiology issues are stressful and need answers. Nurse should callback for medical questions, not secretary.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2016

Great doc, caring yet conservative. Listens and helps. His staff is great and super nice!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2016

Very impressed with promptness of and overall attention received.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for the compliment of our physician and staff. We are working hard to ensure that every patient receives the highest quality care possible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 15th, 2016

My husband had a sudden increase in blood pressure and called his office 3 days in a row and no one EVER called him back.

Doctor's Response

We are very sorry to hear about this experience. Patient satisfaction is important to us at Cardiology Clinic of San Antonio- Stone Oak, so we will make every effort to address any concerns. These comments have been shared with the Practice Manager. If you would like to speak with someone about your experience, please call the Practice Manger at (210) 490-6000.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2016

Great doctor, great staff! Explains well, and time efficient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2015

Efficiency remarkable. Overall, great experience,

Doctor's Response

We are so happy to hear your positive feedback on your experience with Dr. Challapalli at CCSA, and we look forward to providing you with consistent excellent care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Experience

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

Little wait time, great doctor, great staff. Overall, friendly and good experience. No complaints, would reccomend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Visit

Posted on June 2nd, 2015

Good appointment, no problems. Very likable Dr. and friendly staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So Comforting and Kind

Posted on May 11th, 2015

on my last visit, his secretary went to great lengths to help my mother and comfort her and me. We had so many questions about her condition...Thank you Dr. Challapalli!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Reccomend

Posted on November 20th, 2014

Great doctor, great staff, great care. Highly reccomend.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2013

Wonderful human being! Don't let the name fool you, he speaks perfectly clear English. Better than some Americans.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WONDERFUL OFFICE

Posted on May 11th, 2013

I find it UNBELIEVABLE this doctor only has 2.5 stars!!! I've been a patient for 3+ years now, and I must say it's one doctor I don't mind going to visit. The wait time it VERY minimum compared to the hours I've spent waiting in other offices, which speaks volumes. I've called with issues of chest pain, high blood pressure, and I'm ALWAYS fit in on his schedule the same day. This office ALWAYS makes me feel like they care, and very personable! Very pleasant, very efficient, and him and his staff deserve 10 stars, not 2.5! My recommendation, find out for yourself!! Don't base your judgement on these type of surveys, obviously, they aren't always correct!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Madhu Challapalli is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.