ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Madhu Patel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

69 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.3
  • 48
  • 2
  • 8
  • 6
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Madhu Patel?

Showing 12 of 69 Ratings

Office does not let you speak with Dr, they want you to come in for Visit for Co Pay I Guess.

Posted on March 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

great

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Dr Patel is great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor - Rude staff.

Posted on November 9th, 2016

Dr. Patel is the best - she spends time with you, answers all your concerns - great bedside manner. The staff leaves something to be desired - rude, unprofessional, abrupt when you call, billing screw ups etc.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2016

Compassionate, caring doctor who listens closely to what you are saying. Excellent follow-up.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2016

Dr. Patel is a good doctor but her staff in particular the front desk is rude, and less than professional. For this reason I will finding another provider.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Primary Care Doctor

Posted on November 5th, 2015

One of the most thorough physicians I have ever had for primary care. Dr. Patel shows a genuine caring and interest in her patients and personally calls with test results.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Internist

Posted on March 6th, 2015

After searching for 2 years for a good internist, finally found the one!! Dr. Madu Patel is a great physician , she makes you feel comfortable and very easy to speak with. She listens attentively to all your concerns and does a very thorough exams. Dr. Patel takes her time with patients and doesn't rush you. She also follows up with lab results via phone call. I would highly recommend Dr. Patel to anyone who is looking for a compassionate doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding care

Posted on June 5th, 2013

Very easy to talk to Very thorough J

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very happy with Dr. Patel

Posted on November 19th, 2012

Dr. Patel has a great bedside manner. She is very attentive and caring. One of the best internists I have had.The office staff is not always very friendly and helpful though. They make many mistakes with insurance and are very rude on the telephone. If I ever leave Dr. Patel, it will be due to the frustration of the office staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

terrific doctor

Posted on July 7th, 2012

I used to dread going to the doctor, now I look forwrad to it. She mixes conversation & treatments and you don't even realize you are being treated. She is great!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Pattern to be followed!

Posted on November 9th, 2011

Most doctors I've seen over the years could take a few lessons from Dr. Patel. She's prompt, professional,and THOUROUGH!!! Rarely have I seen a doctor take as much time with each patient...yet the wait time has never been longer than 15 minutes. Last visit was less than 5. I feel as though she checked into everything and if something was missed, it's MY fault for forgetting details or not asking questions. I've recommended her to my closest friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Madhu Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.