The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Madhuri Chilakapati Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Madhuri Chilakapati?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

DO NOT GO TO THIS OPHTHALMOLOGIST

Posted on September 30th, 2016

We were extremely disappointed with our appointment with MADHURI CHILAKAPATI. This was for a stye eye examination. I do not even want to call CHILAKAPATI a doctor. She is just a person with a bad attitude and very poor work ethics who happens to have a medical degree. She did not even examine the stye eye properly. Did not answer questions properly. Did not even pay attention or care about the appointment. So useless, and a waste of our time. On top of this she prescribes an expensive branded antibiotic eye drop. Every time I used this eye drop it was giving severe irritation and burning. When we called CHILAKAPATI, she advised us to stop using the antibiotic eye drops and use artificial tears instead. How is artificial tears an equivalent of an antibiotic eye drop and what about the money that i paid for the antibiotic eye drop, just a waste of our money. We paid $200 for this appointment, again such a waste of money.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2016

I have recommeded this doctor to many of my family and friends. She has such a warm and caring personality and always makes my child and me feel very comfortable. She spends a great deal of time with us at every visit and even calls us personally, to follow up and just to see how things are!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2016

Dr. Chilakapati has examined both of my children and my nephew. She is personable and knowledgable. Excellent at building repport with children. I would highly recommend her to my friends and family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2016

Dr. Chilakapati and her staff recently took excellent care of my 13 year old daughter. She was kind and caring and made both myself and my daughter comfortable with the examination. When providing results and a plan, Dr. Chilakapati made sure to include my 13 year old in the conversation and made sure to address any of her questions. I would definitely recommend family and friends to Dr. Chilakapati's office. It is obvious she cares and that loves what she does.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2016

Dr Chilakapati knows her medicine. She is friendly, but straightforward in her discussion style and takes time to explain things in a thorough manner. Staff is curteous and prompt

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2012

I brought my daughter in to remove a stye/cyst. Not sure why she did not recommend a cortizone injection first instead of surgery. She stated the incision would only leave a fine line much like a wrinkle due to age. Instead it left her with a small raised scar. After the follow-up visit, the doctor stated she did her part and now it's a cosmetic issue and referred me to a dermatologist. No professionalism.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 1st, 2010

You are not feel welcomed at this office. And the nurse is not with kids, during our visitation, the nurse didn't say "please" once, all go with commands to my boy. Doctor don't even give you a chance to ask questions, she's eager to get rid of you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Madhuri Chilakapati is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.