The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maelen Pantano Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.6
  • 13
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maelen Pantano?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Not very professional

Posted on October 22nd, 2017

Impatient, will not sit with you and answer questions. If asked about medication, she can become very sharp with you. No options for alternative medications and side effects.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2017

Dr. Pantano recommended a sleep study and it was discovered that I had sleep apnea, which can cause problems. I was glad to know this.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Asthma Fighter

Posted on October 11th, 2016

Dr. Pantano is thee best internal doctor I know. This woman takes pride in her work and make it her business to know you as a person and make permanent record in her mind of your medical profile. There have never been a time after my second visit, that she need to look on my chart to see what we last spoke about. I love Dr. Pantano! Her offices are just as nice, the staff are always welcoming. Please look her up and enroll if there are opening - you will not regret it!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Pantano is an excellent, caring doctor who is sympathetic and understanding.

Posted on April 5th, 2016

I am 56 years of age. Since I was a child I have had two absolutely amazing primary care physicians. Dr. Pantano is one of them. She is thorough, compassionate, sincere, caring, professional and is good at diagnosing my issues. She has been my doctor for over 15 years and she has been a blessing in my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2015

Dr Pantano is an efficient, caring doctor who treats each patient as an important individual. She has been an angel to my husband and me through some very trying times.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2015

This doctor was rude and unfriendly. She acted like I was wasting her time.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 2nd, 2015

Waited several days to get a call back after some blood work came back with poor results. I called and would leave messages and never could get a call back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FrustrAting

Posted on April 1st, 2015

Not very bright. Dismissive. Does not listen to patient. Cold. Mean.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

incompetent doctors & staff

Posted on February 18th, 2015

Probably one of the most incompetent doctors & staff I have ever met.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 16th, 2015

Why does this doctor take so long so get back to her patients? Unbelievable!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2013

Excellent doctor reads situation before you ask another question.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maelen Pantano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elmhurst, IL.