The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Magdi Khalil Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Magdi Khalil?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Stay away

Posted on September 30th, 2015

No follow up. No explanation of what barretts desease is and if he did his job in the first place i wouldn't have barretts. Would not at all recommend....and the staff at new milford hospital don't seem to like him either. He rushes them and his patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2015

Ive had 2 proceedures with Dr Khalil and He is great!!!! Makes you feel at ease and really cares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on May 5th, 2014

Dr Kahihl was very honest with me and I appreciate that. wonderful doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Insufficient knowledge, dos not explain anything, did not follow up

Posted on September 17th, 2013

I got worst under Dr. Khalil's care--nit better or even improved. I have since learned that there should have ben a different treatment, close monitoring and a definite follow-up to make sure my condition was healed. I do not recommend this doctor for anything. Had I not gotten to my internist I was in danger of far more serious circumstances. he is a fast talker and spent about 5 minutes with me. It was irresponsible of him not to follow up given my condition. Scary "care" and "treatment".

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not satisfied with service at all

Posted on August 18th, 2013

Dr. Khalil was far too quick to get me out of the office. Lots of tests were ordered and insufficient results were given until I reminded him to look at something. The visit was very, very rushed and he spoke very quickly. I had to ask for explanations of what was found from the tests. Considering how much pain I was/am in I was not impressed with his treatment of me. I waited a long time to get an appointment and was in his office for all my visits for no longer than 5 minutes. Test oriented medicine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2013

very caring and concerned about his patients, professional and straight forwarding when asked questions. I would recomend this doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2016

One Star

Posted on May 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Magdi Khalil is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Milford, CT.