The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Magdy Awad Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.3
  • 17
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
46.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Magdy Awad?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 4th, 2015

if you want to wait over an hour and half to get treated then go ahead also you wont be treated by the doctor but his two students which means 3 people looking at your vagina how uncomfortable... and not proper from the patient standpoint ...

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2015

Dr Awad delivered my children and my grandchildren I have been with him 30 years. He is the best Doctor I have ever met.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2013

Dr. Awad is a great Dr.!!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2013

Dr. Awad is absolutely amazing doctor! My family has been going to him for years! He's a doctor who really cares for his patients. He can pretty much make a diagnosis and know before any results actually come back. He makes sure he takes his time to explain a diagnosis or procedure until the patient fully understands. He's a doctor that you feel completely comfortable with. I would recommend Dr. Awad to anyone.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unknowledgeable

Posted on May 28th, 2012

I went to Dr. Awad complaining of pain a few yours ago. After a few visits he told me not to come back because he could not help me. Another doctor was able to quickly determine what the problem was and started treatment quickly.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best...Literally!!!

Posted on October 20th, 2011

After years of seeing my mother dread going to her gyno appointments, I wasn't particularly looking forward to selecting a gyno for myself. My soon to be sister-in-law recommended Dr. Awad to me. I went to see him for the first time, and before the exam he took the time to come in, get to know me, and answer any questions that I had. He has a vary caring nature and puts you right at ease. A couple of years later when I became pregnant with my first child, I couldn't think of a better doctor to provide me with prenatal care. This is a doctor who appears to truly love his job. He's probably done thousands of ultrasounds and listened to a baby's heartbeat just as many time, but everytime he'd do those for me he'd be just as excited as I was. I don't think I could ever go to another doctor and I can't imagine anyone but him delivering my future babies. Now, instead of dreading my ob/gyno visits like my mother, I actually look forward to them...how many women can say that???

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Beyond the BEST!!!!

Posted on September 1st, 2011

Dr Awad has been my OB/GYN for over 22 years. This man saved my life..plain and simple. He discovered a deadly cancerous tumor on my ovary, preformed the necessary surgery and recommended a wonder oncologist. He has the warmest bedside manner, he listens...I mean really listens... to what you say and addresses your concerns and fears with confidence. He is THE role model of what a doctor should be! IN addition, his staff is just as warm and caring as he is.Now...if we could only get babies to not want to be born right before my appointment....just kidding. I LOVE Dr Awad and so do all my friends who go to him per my recommendation. Barb Merrill

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful

Posted on February 16th, 2011

I wish all doctors were this great!So brilliant, caring, warm, accessible.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best of the Best

Posted on August 5th, 2010

I have been seeing Dr. Awad for 17 years and my mother has been seeing him since 1980. My whole family and my husband's family see him as well as most of my friends. He is amazing...He saved me from needing a hysterectomy after the birth of my first child and no other doctor would have had the determination or the expertise that this man has. I would never even consider seeing anyone else and now travel over 45 mins to see him. I wish I could give him 10 stars...he is worth that and more.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on September 10th, 2009

I love this doctor, and his staff. Very caring. When I trying to get pregnant, he was the only doctor that gave me hope. I now have twin girls. God Bless Dr. Awad and his staff.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The BEST!!!

Posted on June 6th, 2009

I honestly love this doctor. He has been my doctor for over 20 years. He also takes care of all the women in my family. Had it not been for him I never would have given bith to my beautiful twin daughters. When other doctors had given up on me, Dr. Awad convinced me there was hope, and now I have the loves of my life. Thank you Dr. Awad

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Magdy Awad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.