ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maggie Tavdy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.5
  • 7
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
56.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maggie Tavdy?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2017

Yes, you have to wait..But I would wait 5 hours, if I had to..No other doctor is like her. She is wonderful. Caring, compassionate, etc :-)

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

teacher

Posted on April 7th, 2016

She was my doctor for several years; but finally had to change doctors because I could no longer handle the 2 hour wait time &very rude staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on December 8th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Tavdy for a long time and find her very thorough and caring. She spends as much time with you as you need to understand her diagnosis and treatment. I find her staff (Denise) to be quite abrupt.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2015

Good & caring doctor but have seen her for years (few doctors accept my coverage) but always have to wait at least 2 hours

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2014

Dr. Tavdy is very nice. She cares about her patient's health. However, the wait time is out of control. Expect to wait at least 90 minutes. Her office staff needs to learn to be nicer. They are very rude.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring, Knowledgable Doctor

Posted on September 4th, 2012

Dr. Tavdy is easy to talk to and is a great physician for my type 1 diabetes. She will spend as much time needed with you however...appointments mean nothing in this office b/c i once waited 2hrs after my appt. the average wait i would say is over an hour.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A CARING DOCTOR

Posted on June 15th, 2012

I have been a long time patient of Dr. Tavdy. I have always found her to be a very caring ,professional who takes time with each patient. Her staff is excellent

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 10th, 2010

Ignored my abnormal test results, was misdiagnosed, prescribed the wrong meds -a drug for a condition I do not have and is contraindicated for my illness. The serious side efffects sent me to ER. Ultimately changed MDs, rec'd correct diagnosis and proper meds. Would NEVER recommend her to anyone and regrt ever seeing this 'M.D.'

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maggie Tavdy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yonkers, NY.