ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mahdi Budayr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.5
  • 30
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mahdi Budayr?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2016

Dr. Budayr is amazing.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cancer

Posted on July 17th, 2015

I had Cancer and he did an amazing job.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Life Saver

Posted on March 12th, 2015

Dr Budayr saved my life. I had a horrible C-diff infection that other doctors could not cure and he was able to. I highly recommend Dr Budayr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor in my experience

Posted on July 4th, 2014

He was very warm and friendly, and he always listened to what I had to say and felt compassionate about me

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2013

Wonderful man and surgeon Blount county is lucky to have him working with us

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2012

Would highly recommend Dr. Budayr and would definitely use his services again if the need should arise.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor bedside manner

Posted on April 26th, 2012

Dr. B is exceptional IF and ONLY IF the problem is Obvious. Anything challenging, he would rather say there is nothing wrong. Quick to make assumptions and wrong ones at that. He is "cold" and I felt as if I was just a number and a waste of his time.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely compassionate Surgeon!

Posted on April 12th, 2012

I didn't know there were still people in the world like this Dr./Surgeon! So generous, caring and compassionate to others needs. If I could something to thank him more for his wonderful care of my sister I would!!!!!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Grate doctor

Posted on February 3rd, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2010

Certainly one of the most skilled, courteous and caring doctors I have ever dealt with.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude Office staff, Dr. with no time to tend to his patients..

Posted on September 27th, 2009

I have Crohn's Disease. I have been in and out of the hospital over 30 times the last 2 yrs. I have been a patient of Dr. Budayr's since '01. I was in the hospital for bowel spasms and abdominal pain (Colitis) last yr. Dr Budayr placed me on a Morphine PCA pump. The Maryville Hospital Nursing staff failed to check my vitals routinely and I almost died from sedation. Dr Budayr told my family he thought I had a drug problem. Each time he has admitted me to the hospital he slaps me on a pump instead of solving the problem. Nice, real Nice. Every time I see him I may get 5 minutes of his time if lucky. Phyllis and Vicki, his nurses are nosey and rude. Even when you've been inthe hospital under his care you can't get an office appointment for at least a week to 2 weeks later regardless of the problem..

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2008

Dr.Budayr is one of the most caring, compassionate doctors. He is also a very skilled surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mahdi Budayr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Maryville, TN.