The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maher Almoudarres Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maher Almoudarres?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

RUN AWAY!

Posted on October 1st, 2011

My experience is a negative one. That Doctor is rude. I saw him this past week. He has NO bedside manners and is incredible insensitive. He cares about your insurance payment and nothing else. He is borderline obnoxious and only want to perform procedures on people.He does not justify his reasons for doing Colonoscopy or EGD-- it does NOT mean he cares. Calling him a "specialist" will only INSULT the real Specialists" out there who show compassion and caring!RUN AWAY as fast as you can!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MT

Posted on August 22nd, 2011

My primary care physician recommended Dr.Almoudarres to me, and I have thanked her for doing so. Immediately upon meeting Dr. Almoudarres, I was very comfortable with him. Although I was notfeeling very well at the time and was very concerned about what might be wrong with me, he put me at ease right away. I knew right from that first meeting that I was in very good hands. After a number of subsequent visits, I can tell you that my first impression of him was absolutely correct. On his website, Dr. Almoudarres states that he treats every patient like family. I was very impressedwhen I read that, and I found it to be true. He's an excellent doctor and very professional, yet at the same time, he's also very compassionate and caring. That same sense of professionalism, caring andcompassion is exhibited by his entire staff as well. I highly recommend Dr. Almoudarres to everyone!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Almoudarres is a VERY good Dr.

Posted on June 30th, 2011

Over all he is a Excellent Dr.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THANK YOU DOCTOR

Posted on October 16th, 2010

My husband has seen 3 previous physicians for his IBS problem. No other doctor was able to treat him correctly. Dr. Almoudarres knew exactly how to treat him. He feels like a new person.We cannot thank you enough. I recommend all my family and friends to you.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2009

caring, compassionate, and very knowledgable in GI medicine.He is well liked by all his patients.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE BEST

Posted on October 10th, 2009

THIS PREVIOUS PERSON IS TOTALLY WRONG ABOUT MY DOCTOR. FIRST OF ALL HE WOULD NEVER TALK OR ACT AS THIS PERSON STATED. DR. ALMOUDARRES HAS BEEN MY PERSONAL PHYSICAN FOR 20 YEARS NOW. I HAVE REFERRED HIM TO ALL MY FAMILY MEMBERS AS WELL AS MY FRIENDS. MOST OF THEM HAVE HAD PROCEDURES WITH HIM. WE HAVE THE GREATEST TRUST AND RESPECT FOR HIM. ONE STORY IN PARTICULAR I MUST SHARE,MY DAUGHTER AGE 27 WAS EXPERIENCING TERRIBLE BACK AND ABDOMINAL PAINS. I BROUGHT HER TO 4 DIFFERENT DOCTORS WHO COULD NOT FIND HER PROBLEM. DR. ALMOUDARRES WAS THE ONLY DOCTOR THAT DIAGNOSED HER CORRECTLY. THANKS TO HIM SHE IS ON THE ROAD TO RECOVERY. WE CANNOT THANK HIM ENOUGH.I REALLY CAN'T BELIEVE PEOPLE CAN MAKE UP STORIES LIKE THE ONE BEFORE. HE AND HIS STAFF ARE TO BE COMMENDED.HE IS THE BEST DOCTOR YOU CAN FIND!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 9th, 2009

Dr. Almoudarres is a hypocrite that hides the ailment. He lies and does not prescribe the right medication. He will hurt anyone he can. He refused to put correct diagnoses on my report for no reason. He is distrustful and disrespectful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maher Almoudarres is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.