ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mahir Elder Is this you?

Filter Reviews

43 Ratings • 17 Comments

4.5
  • 36
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mahir Elder?

Showing 12 of 43 Ratings

Dr. Mahir Elder

Posted on May 11th, 2016

Great doctor very nice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2015

Amazing doctor. You will probably have to wait a few, but it's worth it to me. I had a scare one evening and I called his after hours number. Called me back immediately and scheduled testing the next day. My last cardiologist was so arrogant I dreaded going to see him. Dr. Elder truly listens and makes sure you understand what is happening!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2015

Dr.Elder is my HERO! A true star-bright and caring. we love Dr.Elder

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2014

Nice guy, very thorough. I have been seeing him for 5 years. He is also my father's cardiologist, and my daughter's cardiologist. We have 3 generations seeing him on a regular basis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not very satisfied

Posted on February 18th, 2014

I always wait at least an hour. Sometimes an hour and a half to two hours to see him for 3 minutes! How inconsiderate! Just shows a lack of respect. My time is valuable too! He needs better bedside manners !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on October 13th, 2013

Dr Elder was great from the start. His staff was super friendly and so was he. He took his time to examine me and didn't make me feel like I was being rushed and just patient. He makes you feel like family and you can tell he really cares from the bottom of his heart. I am so happy to have come across this wonderful cardiologist and life saving man.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

None

Posted on April 1st, 2013

Great doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three most important things in a doctor...

Posted on July 12th, 2012

Dr Elder posses the three most important traits all doctors need,few have:1. Intelligence (more than book smart)2. Skilled hands (saved my life and my legs)3. Compassionate and warm bedside manner

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor.

Posted on July 10th, 2012

I would recommend this doctor highly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Life saver!

Posted on August 9th, 2011

Dr. Elder is the best heart and vascular doctor in Michigan ! He is brilliant and careful. Highly recommend him to my relatives

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2011

What an amazing Dr. He healed my mothers hart that top Israeli Doctor couldnt do in Israel. Thank you for saving my mothers life. My God bless you and your family.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

one of a kind doctor!

Posted on May 17th, 2011

Dr.Elder helped heal my heart. no other doctor in michigan can do what Dr.Elder has accomplished.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mahir Elder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Detroit, MI.