The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Majer Rosenfeld Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.9
  • 20
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Majer Rosenfeld?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

He is very professional.

Posted on February 4th, 2015

My first visit to a urologist , I was bit shy. But Dr. Rosenfeld took his time & explained me everything . I am really happy with Dr. Rosenfeld. I will recommend my friends & family to see him if they need any urological problem

Wait time
15 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Urologist around

Posted on April 21st, 2014

Dr. Majer Rosenfeld is very friendly and he was just what I was looking for in an Urologist, so he's basically just great overall. I had to wait to see the doctor but it wasn’t as bad as waiting for my previous doctors!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Experience in a long time

Posted on January 2nd, 2014

First off, knowledge is key, and this Doctor gave me exactly that. He knew exactly what was wrong, and treated me exactly as necessary. He didn't rush with me, he took his time and made me feel that comfort that I was in good hands. I was very pleased with his care and expertise that I would deff recommend him. The staff made it even a better experience, they offered cookies and coffee. Very friendly and just an overall pleasant experience in the office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Specialists

Posted on December 30th, 2013

He diagnosed properly did sonogram at the same appointment date and cancer was taking care of. Thank you

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A great doctor

Posted on November 11th, 2013

Dr. Rosenfeld is a very caring doctor as well as his staff. They are very helpful and friendly. Dr. Rosenfeld helps you feel comfortable and takes his time with you. I was seen in under 10 minutes, which I loved greatly compared to other doctor offices I have been to. I will defininately be going back there.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Winter

Posted on June 17th, 2013

Winter i visited the complete medical office randomly. My random visit was in favor of Majer Rosenfeld. This is one doctors visit in which i will never forget. The facility was in order there weren't any mix ups with my files. My insurance accepted his location right away. My emergency appointment was tended to within minutes . Patients weren't barking in the waiting room. There were multiple refreshments in which i enjoyed by the way . The whole setting was family like i felt like i was at home. I would definitely recommend anyone of my friends and family to be treated at this facility within the scope of Rosenfeld's practice

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2010

First of all, going to a urologist for the first time is an anxiety producing experience. When I walked into Dr. Rosenfeld's waiting room, a great deal of the anxiety was alleviated. The receptionist was a "regular" person who really cared. Then I met Dr. Rosenfeld. He brought me into his "office" and spoke with me for several minutes. He interacted with me as if he had been a long term friend who was concerned with me medical issues. I really appreciated that. Then it came time for the exam, and once again, Dr. Rosenfeld conveyed a feeling of reassurance and professionalism. He made me feel completely comfortable in a situation that had felt terrified going into. That said, his diagnosis and treatment were completely accurate and my medical issues were alleviated in a couple of weeks. Dr. Rosenfeld is a God sent.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent and Caring

Posted on May 27th, 2010

Dr. Rosenfeld is an amazing man. Not only does he speak as many if not more languages than the pope! but he treats you as if he were one of your family. He's very easy to talk to, which is critical for a urologist, and when you disclose something personal to him, he puts you at ease by genuinely indicating that he's heard it before. A wonderful doctor with a wonderful staff!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2009

excellent serive and treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Majer Rosenfeld is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jamaica, NY.