ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Makin Ahmed Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 18
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Makin Ahmed?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 15th, 2016

Always seems busy and makes you wait in the waiting room for up to two hours even if you have a scheduled appointment. Main nurse is very monotoned and seems like she really hates her job

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Pediatrician!

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

Dr Ahmed is a great Doctor with a great staff. Several locations always there when you need him. He has been great for my 3 children for the last 6 years:) I definitely found the right Doctor for my lil ones. Keep up the awesome work you are much appreciated!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2015

He has taken care of me and all my siblings and took me after i turned 18 until i could find another primary. Excellent bedside manor and always was willing to take us on short notice

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Pediatrician

Posted on January 27th, 2015

The best pediatrician we got for our kids is Dr. Ahmed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mother

Posted on May 7th, 2014

Dr. Ahmed is a wonderful doctor. My family has been gong to his office for over 8 years and we LOVE him and his staff!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mary and Scarlett D.

Posted on November 2nd, 2009

This Doctor was so kind to my daughter and I. He is fast and accurate. This is a doctor I am willing to drive 30 miles out of the way to go to. If there was a Pediatrician of the Year award, I would nominate him. Dr. Ahmed, Tahnk you for being our pediatrician

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on October 15th, 2009

He is the best pediatrician our family has had. He is intelligent, easy to get in touch with, professional, has a great nurse on staff, has a great bedside manner, and is very compassionate. I highly recommend him to families in the Fairview Heights, O'Fallon, and Collinsville areas of Illinois.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Makin Ahmed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Collinsville, IL.