The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Makram Gedeon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

64 Ratings • 24 Comments

4.6
  • 55
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Makram Gedeon?

Showing 12 of 64 Ratings

Great Dr!

Posted on May 9th, 2017

He takes the time to explain exactly what needs to be done and makes sure you understand it even though he's clearly a very busy man!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Sugeon Ever!

Posted on October 10th, 2016

Dr, Gideon is an awesome surgeon....My husband went to him a very sick ,=man with Diverticulitis and a fistula, which no one could diagnose. After a 5 hr surgery, a triple resection of his upper and lower intestines, my hubby is a brand new man. I would recommend him to everyone and have done so!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bariatric surgeon

Posted on September 21st, 2016

he is a great surgeon. he is very good at what he does & i am very grateful to him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 9th, 2016

He's basically a liar and wasted months of my time and health and cost me a ton of money even with insurance. He says one thing and then changes his mind. I will NEVER recommend him to anyone in fact I would find them a different surgeon. I hope he sees this rating and realizes that you can't get a patient's hopes up, make them go throught very invasive procedures and then change your story.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2015

so far so good

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2015

Dr. Gedeon genuinely cares about his patient and their family. He is amazing!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

Fantastic very intelligent kind doctor! Yes! he Does exist!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gallbladder

Posted on March 22nd, 2015

He performed a gallbladder removal on me and i had a few minor complications but he definitely cared and anytime i need to be seen he makes room the same day for me. Definitely the best surgeon.. Knows his stuff i cant say enough goid things about him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Gedeon

Posted on March 3rd, 2015

Dr. Gedeon is phenomenal, that being said he has way too many patients in his office. It's incredibly difficult to get a follow up, if you have one scheduled the likelihood of getting a call the week before to schedule you out further is high. My only complaint is the follow up and difficulty in getting appointments. You use to be an important patient and now it feels like you are just a number or statistic.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

The staff and physicians in this office are caring, warm people. The care is excellent. They answer all the questions that you have.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2013

dr gedeon is the best and the staff is friendly and soooo nice!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Colectomy for diverticulitis

Posted on November 27th, 2012

Dr Gedeon is great! He did a great job explaining and walking me through this whole process...I was scared and didn't want to have this done but Dr. Gedeon showed me the CAT scans and explained everything to me. He didn't push one way or the other but what he did, was laid out all the facts and it was clear that he was right. I'm still recovering from the operation but I am confident because of Dr. Gedeon.He is a busy doctor but he remembers personal things that you and him may have talked about and that really makes you feel good because you know you aren't just another patient of his but someone he cares enough about to remember the personal things.He is a shining star in Connecticut and we are lucky to have him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Makram Gedeon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bristol, CT.