The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Malcolm Bilimoria Is this you?

Filter Reviews

46 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.6
  • 41
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Malcolm Bilimoria?

Showing 12 of 46 Ratings

You have got decades

Posted on November 10th, 2017

While other doctors gave up on me, And told me to enjoy what little time I had left, Dr Bilimoria said ," You've got decades,". Well six years later I feel great and am eternally grateful to this wonderful Dr, whose great skill is exceeded only by hind nests and humility.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Get his OPINION, He'll save your live!

Posted on September 19th, 2017

The best surgeon around. Innovates new ways to do surgeries to ensure the safety and recovery of his patients. He took the Whipple surgery down from 8 hours to 3! Recovery down from 2 weeks in hospital down to less than a week. Normally in rehab months, I was in for a couple days! No gross nose tubes, innovated new ways around that to. We were not recommend to go to Bilimoria we found him ourselves after finding a tumor on my pancreas. While in rehab, I heard many other inoperable success stories!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2016

An amazing doctor and person.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2016

Excellent Doctor good positive attitude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2015

A very remarkable surgeon and man. My wife would not be with me today if we had not gone to him for her cancer surgery. THANK GOD FOR DR. BILIMORIA.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Balimoria saved my life

Posted on November 12th, 2015

Dr Balimoria saved my life. I had stage 4 liver cancer which had spread to my stomach. He removed part of my stomach and did a liver resection. I am 55 years old and have been 1 year clean.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doesn't disclose all the risks involved

Posted on October 18th, 2015

Acts like he's a God in OR but doesn't tell you everything. He gives false hope before knowing all the facts. Wouldn't recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
56 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2015

I came a month away from pancreatic cancer and visited a great site for consultation. They said to just enjoy the time I had left. Thank goodness my family doctor had given me Dr. Bilimoria's name as well. He said that he could take care of me That was 4 years ago and I am healthy. This man is a great combination of humility and greatness. He really cares for you from beginning to end. I cannot recommend him highly enough

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stage 3-4 metastasized Liver Cancer

Posted on July 20th, 2015

This Doctor is brilliant - he saved my life - the staff was just as kind as he is - He gets 10 stars from me :)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hepatic surgery

Posted on June 16th, 2015

Above exceptional Dr and supportive staff. Positive, intelegent, trusting and caring group.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2010

Dr Billamoria is the most skilled, compassionate doctor we have ever met. He gave us more time with our dad/grandpa. He was kind, never rushed us out. Answered all our questions with care. He does what he does because he truly cares about people. The kindess doctor I have ever met. His staff is just as kind and compassionate. I hope and pray that he can continue what he is doing to help save people with pancreatic cancer. Someday, I believe he will be the one to find a cure for this terrible cancer.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient & family

Posted on December 22nd, 2009

Dr. Bilimoria is a real LIFE SAVER. My 88 year old mother had cancer & he came to the rescue. She has recovered completely & is better than ever. The Dr. has a wonderful team working along side him & they are just as capable. I can't say enough for the entire staff of Dr. Bilimoria's.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Malcolm Bilimoria is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.