ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Manuel Ferreira Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 15
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Manuel Ferreira?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Brain Tumur

Posted on November 15th, 2017

Dr. Ferreira operated on my brain tumor the size of a lemon, he explained everything to me and was so kind though it was very scary he did a great job and helped me through a life threatening experience. Was great with the follow ups too

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He saved my life

Posted on October 11th, 2015

I had been rejected for brain surgery for my TN numerous times by surgeons. Many said I couldn't pay them a million dollars to do anything. I was to complex of a situation. I just had to adjust to the idea that I had no more then 10yrs left to live because of the sever pain that gradually got worse over the yrs. But summer of 2015 the pain came to cover my entire brain. I couldn't think, walk, drive or anything. I even turned to medical mj because there was no other choice. I knew I wasn't going to be able to live with this for more than a yr and was prepared to act on assisted suicide. My general practitioner referred me to him thinking he's my absolute last chance. Within 10 days of meeting him he performed surgery on me and my life is so much better. I'm thankful everyday to be alive and its because of him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2014

I haven't seen the Doctor yet. But Iam a 62 year old male with nf1, had nay tumors removed over the year. Now I have a bunch of them behind my right knee, I been told they cant be removed; about all they can do for me would be amputation. A pet scan showed no signs of cancer. the leg hurts all the time and swells up, also my right foot is al sleep or numb most of the time. I would like to get a second opinion. I was wondering how long and experience is Doctor Ferreira is in neurofibromatosis? And if he would be interested at looking at my pet scan results plus any other test I have had done, just to see if something can be done ? not sure if he accepts Group Health insurance.thank-you for your time

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2013

Dr. Ferreira is a skilled surgeon with amazing personal skills. He did AN surgery on my 19 year old son with a brain tumor. He was caring, professional, knowledgeable and walked us through my son's illness step by step. Dr. Ferreira spent a good hour with us explaining the procedure. He called us from his vacation and had the MRI sent to him and is prompt with emails. I would without hesitation recommend Dr. Ferreira to any friend or family member. I would allow him to work on any of my three sons. He is incredibly talented and devoted to his field. My son is recovering and healthy thanks to Dr. Ferreira. My son has no facial paralysis which is a clear indicator of Dr. Ferreira's skill and patience during this surgery. I highly recommend him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best brain Doc. around

Posted on August 21st, 2012

Didn't get a good prognosis from the military Doc. (if I lived through surgery, I would most likely have serious issues), showed my MRI to a good friend and head radiologist. He didn't feel optimistic either, so I did my research (and prayed a lot) and found Dr. Ferriera. I was not disappointed. He removed a skull base tumor and I was back to my usual self in about 2 weeks. I think I witnessed a miracle. He didn't even shave my head. I will always be grateful for his skill and his positive attitude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

an angel on earth

Posted on November 25th, 2010

Dr.manuel Ferreira an angel sent by God to save the lfe of my son from a ruptured aneurysm ,I cannot express my gratitude for his good work and care while son was in Hospital ,I am really pleased of the good treatment we found from him and his staff at Harboview medical centre .now my son is back to normal without any kind of comlications Thanks God and thanks to Dr.Ferreira.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2016

One Star

Posted on October 10th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Manuel Ferreira is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.