The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Manuel Quinones Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.2
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Manuel Quinones Jr?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Great Dr office!!

Posted on March 1st, 2016

Everyone genuinely seemed to care. Kept me informed each step of the way at my appointment. The front staff made me feel welcome as soon as I walked in the door. I would recommend to my family and friends !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2013

"Manny" has been my GP in San Antonio since 2005. He is thorough and competent. Scheduling has never been a problem. Once when referred to a specialist I felt uncomfortable with the MD. Manuel promptly referred me to another who did a superb job handling my cataracts. As a retired engineer who did lots of research with MD's I DO tend to ask a lot of questions. Manuel listens and replies... Highly recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2012

I have been seeing Dr Quinones for 15 years. He listens, he looks and he does not do any unnecessary testing. If he were to run for an elected office, he would fit the true description of "a man of the people". He is friendly, non threatening,speaks in lay terms and has a great sense of humor. Sometimes when the waits are longer than I would like, I realize that he is worth waiting for.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Q takes care of our entire family!

Posted on January 30th, 2009

Dr. Q saved my mother's life about 6 years ago when we almost lost her to pulmonary embolism. He's thorough, knowledgeable, funny, and very capable. We've known him for years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 29th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2013

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Manuel Quinones Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.