The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Manuel Santiago Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 17
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Manuel Santiago?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2016

The best! Would recommend to anyone that's in need of eye care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on October 18th, 2016

I've been seeing Dr. Santiago for 15 years. He is one of the most caring and conservative glaucoma specialists I've ever known, and I've known many (glaucoma for over 30 years). He is always thorough, knowledgeable, and I trust him with my vision and future vision. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2015

I am very thankful to have such a competent caring Doctor who has my best interest at hand.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible ignorant don't go!!

Posted on October 9th, 2014

The receptionist is so ignorant unprofessional and rude!! I will never step foot in this place again. Dr. Santiago is no better very unprofessional office and not to clean!!! Go elsewhere you will hate your experience here!!! I would give a 0 if I could

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I find Dr. Santiago to be very knowledgeable in his field, a very profesional Doctor, and with great bedside manners. I recomend him highly.

Posted on November 13th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Excellent Surgeon!

Posted on July 9th, 2012

I was diagnosed with cataracts in my late 30's, which was a very upsetting experience. However, Dr. Santiago guided me through lens choices and was very compassionate & thorough. He performed excellent monovision cataract surgery on me, so I could see both near and far. He truly gave me my vision back. I highly recommend Dr. Santiago's services.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs

Posted on July 8th, 2012

I developed cataracts at age 37. Dr. Santiago compassionately walked me through all surgery options available. With his guidance, we decided on monovi ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad Experience

Posted on February 12th, 2011

Long wait times, Office staff wasn't very friendly. Wrong diagnosis.....

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Manuel Santiago is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elmwood Park, IL.