The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marc Antonetti Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 18 Comments

2.7
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Antonetti?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Better suited to be a coroner

Posted on September 13th, 2017

I've no doubt that he is intelligent. His EQ (emotional intelligence) is dreadfully low. Not a nice man.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wax scared at first but Dr.Antonetti made me feel safe

Posted on July 18th, 2016

I was really scared about having my spleen removal surgery but after talking to Dr. Antonetti and asking alot of questions and asking for certain things before the surgery be done. I AM looking forward to the SURGERY! ! NO WORRIES ABOUT IT AT ALL!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SHOULD NOT BE ANY KIND OF DOCTOR

Posted on October 29th, 2014

I would NEVER send anyone to him, RUDE, never in my life have been treated so bad to where i was crying. Would love to talk with others that have had the same horrible experiences.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Choose another surgeon

Posted on February 14th, 2014

My experience with Dr. Antonetti has been a nightmare. When I called needing emergency help, the only thing the office staff wanted to do was make an appointment for me to see the doctor... 3 days later. If I were you... Seek another surgeon! The only positive thing I can say is his PA is fabulous.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Angry Patient

Posted on April 16th, 2013

Knows his stuff but if there are complications he blames it all on evryone else including patient. Office staff seems to have little compassion.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2012

I love this Doctor, he saved my life twice. The office staff is great. On a scale of 1-10 this doctor gets a 10!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ignored complaints

Posted on October 20th, 2012

Seemed nice initially. Things changed when things were questioned post-op. Seemed upset when alerted to possible problems. Ignored family's report of problems with the recovery. Refused to keep my father in the hospital despite great concerns. My father was re-admitted 28 hrs later and died 28 hrs after that.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCEPTIONAL DR.

Posted on August 8th, 2012

luv luv luv, this surgeon, he is an extreamely great professional. i can honestly say that i could and would not see any other surgeon.. other than dr. Marc Antonetti.. he is extreamly attentive and is extreamly thorough

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nasty

Posted on May 14th, 2012

Nasty attitude by Dr and staff.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a great place to go

Posted on March 5th, 2012

Wait time was terrible and no one seemd to care about it. Met with Dr and he seemed to be in a hurry and had no time for me. Knowledgable Dr. but needs to know this is a business and you need customers. I will no longer do business with Lexington hospital.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Service

Posted on December 15th, 2011

Go somewhere else. All about making money.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not much good to say

Posted on September 9th, 2011

Pretty Pompous and heartless individual.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marc Antonetti is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Columbia, SC.