The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marc Behar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 6
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Behar?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Rude, disrespectful and unprofessional

Posted on August 10th, 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Save yourself the grief

Posted on May 19th, 2016

Staff is nice. Dr is horrible. Misdiagnosed, smiled while giving bad news (which was incorrect and misleading). His claim of being a "holistic" doctor consisted of him telling me to take a probiotic. Thankfully another doctor cleared up the information and the problem..

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2015

Dr. Behar & his staff is amazing. Very professional staff. Especially the medical assistant & Sono tech. I would recommend Dr. Behar he's very thorough & I felt very comfortable immediately. My experience with the medical assistant was wonderful she made me feel comfortable & the sono tech was very gentle & professional. I would highly recommend him to everyone. The Dr & the staff are very professional & very nice.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2013

I have had nothing but great experiences with Dr. Behar and his office staff. Everyone is so caring and has been amazing. I feel completely comfortable going there, and would highly recommend him to anyone. He is very caring and compassionate, and easy to speak to. I couldn't be happier that I switched to him as my OBGYN.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's the greatest!

Posted on June 16th, 2009

Very caring. Extremely bright and very thorough. Can't recommend him highly enough. I have been going to him for 13 years!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marc Behar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.