ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marc Bodenheimer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 17
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Bodenheimer?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2016

I am totally satisfied with my care. I had cataract surgery and Dr. Bodenheimer was great and I have had no trouble with either eye.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Finding another doctor.

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Was told he just couldn't figure out what the cause of the problem was. He just didn't think he could help me. By the way, I have seen him 3 times for this issue. This was a follow up appointment because his previous solutions haven't worked.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Marc Bodenheimer

Posted on April 1st, 2015

He is so compassionate, attentive and gentle. He never appears in a hurry and listens to what his patients have to say. He does not believe in over-medicating and has many tidbits to share with patients .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2014

I, absolutely, will continue to see Dr. Bodenheimer! He, and his assistant, were very professional with a personal touch! He conducted a complete and thorough eye examination and clearly explained each step and the results! It was the first time I had seen him and by the time my visit was over, I felt like he'd always been my eye care physician!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Marc Bodenheimer

Posted on June 19th, 2012

Dr. Bodenheimer is a good choice for an eye exam. I was having issues with double vision, dry eyes, and blurry vision. I am not a fan of doctors, so I took my time and did some research. Dr. Bodenheimer has received good ratings from other sites, and he is a 2011 Patients' Choice Award recipient. He ran some tests, and he found out that I have a genetic disorder that caused the surface of my eye to have imperfections that resulted in the blurry eye problem. He rescheduled an appointment, and used laser surgery to fix my eye. It took 3 months for my eye to heal. I do not have perfect vision in my troubled eye, buy it is an improvement. Dr. Bodenheimer is a nice guy with a decent sense of humor. My only complaint is that he tends to not spend much time in the exam room, so it a little difficult to talk to him, but he is clear and concise about the problem. I recommend Dr. Bodenheimer for eye exams and any eye issues that you may be having.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marc Bodenheimer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.