ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marc Ellman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Ellman?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

DR ELLMAN IS VERY GOOD AT HIS JOB. HE MAKES YOU FEEL AT EASE RIGHT AWAY.I WAS NERVOUS AT FIRST BEFORE SEEING HIM BUT THAT WENT AWAY FAST. HIS STAFF IS AWESOME ALSO. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO EVERYONE. I PRAY THAT GOD CONTINUES TO BLESS HIM TO DO THE JOB THAT HE DOES

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Appreciation

Posted on March 6th, 2014

Office staff was most professional. The office wait was not long. The eye tests were lengthy and extensive;but,being a diabetic I appreciate his efforts. Surprize! Dr.Ellman was waiting to see me and not the other way around. We had a very pleasant conversation as he proceeded to review the pictures and make his diagnosis. The entire visit was out of the ordinary! For the staff,Keep up the good work. Dr.Ellman,having you for an opthamologist makes me feel much better about my eyes.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Ellman

Posted on August 16th, 2013

Dr Ellman is a hero as far as I am concerned. I went from being half blind to full sight. He even called me at home the night following the surgery to see how I was doing. The day following the surgery I was the happiest guy you have ever seen. Can't wait for the next surgery on my left eye.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Service

Posted on May 30th, 2013

Dr. Ellman and his incredible staff are the reason I felt compelled to write this review. Scheduling my appointment was fast and easy, my wait time when i arrived for my appointment was less than 5 minutes. I was greeted by the front desk with a smile and every employee upfront was working hard to get all the patients taken care of. Dr. Ellman explained my diagnosis and took the time to discuss the details of my treatment and the step of the procedure to follow. During my procedure I was treated by Dr. Ellman and his staff as if I were family. They have excellent bed side manner which helped me not be nervous. Dr. Ellman contacted me several time after procedure to see how I was feeling. Service like this is rare and I can not express how impressed and grateful I was for the great service provide by Dr. Ellman and his staff. They are hight recommended!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Waited forever

Posted on June 12th, 2011

I waited over an hour to see Dr. Ellman. I finally left. Staff was rude and lazy.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great, caring doctor

Posted on March 24th, 2011

My mom had an emergency situation (detached retna) and he saw her right away. He took time to ask questions and get down to the root of the problem. He was great,efficient and caring. He even followed up later to see how my mom was doing. I highly recommend Dr. Ellman.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marc Ellman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.