The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marc Epstein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.4
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Epstein?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Most uncomfortable derm appt ever

Posted on August 5th, 2016

this was the strangest dr i have ever visited. No gowns were offered for the over-all body mole check. he ask to pull up my shirt, drop my jeans as he walked around me. The room only had three sides and other employees walked by. I had to ask him to use gloves and wash his hands during a procedure.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2015

Dr. Epstein is great.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 2nd, 2015

Very rude and terrible bedside manner

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Had to Change Doctors

Posted on September 26th, 2013

RUDE Office!!!!! The receptionist is lovely, the doctor is ok (VERY long waits), but the Physician's Assistant, Rebecca, is so rude that I had to change dermatologists. One of the rudest people I have ever dealt with in any doctor's office, anywhere. Just not worth it. Good luck if you go there.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

LtCol. retired

Posted on May 9th, 2013

Mark and his entire staff are congenial, knowledgeable, and professional to a fault. His approach is strictly "No Nonsense", and straight forward. I've been a patient for over ten years and without reservation would recommend this gentleman to anyone with concerns about the health and maintenance of skin issues. His office manager, "Rebecca", is without a doubt the most efficient and dedicated expeditor I have ever had the pleasure to work with.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office staff

Posted on May 8th, 2012

Office staff is very professional. Dr. Epstein is very through with total skin examination. Would recommend this practice to family and friends.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Diagnostician of the first degree

Posted on August 7th, 2010

Actually I would say Dr. Epstein saved my life as he was able to diagnose a rare skin condition which might have been construed as another serious disease. Follow up tests were done which showed important info. He went the extra mile for me and I will always highly recommend him to all.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend

Posted on November 19th, 2009

Seems well versed in all aspects of dermatology. Very good at tracking treatment history. Only negative is that it takes months to get in.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 8th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2015

One Star

Posted on January 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marc Epstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.