ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marc Johnson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.7
  • 9
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Johnson?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Very inconsiderate

Posted on January 25th, 2014

Seen this guy a couple of times. Both times he seemed too quick to get an accurate diagnosis and both times after I explained my illness he says "unfortunately I can't do anything for you." Well my symptoms got worse and had to go back to IHC two days later. This time I was seen by a more professional MD and given 3 different meds for my illness. I only saw him both times because my primary physician was off and he was the only one available. I will never make that mistake again!! I thought doctors were supposed to be caring and compassionate, not complete jerks.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Superb

Posted on April 30th, 2013

Dr. Johnson has been our general practioner of choice for about ten years, no exceptions. He takes ample time with us and always discusses our concerns. He aided the diagnosis for my sister's cancer and attended her throughout its treatment. He even took the time to attend her viewing to comfort the family. I cannot say enough in support for Dr. Johnson.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2012

Great doctor and family friend!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 9th, 2012

Very condescending.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome!!!!!

Posted on February 4th, 2012

He is my families primary Dr. We (fam of 6) have seen him for the past 10 years. He always takes the time to listen to my concerns. He has solved many health mysteries when other drs have turned a blind eye or diagnosed the problem completely wrong. I will always recommend him to everyone. He has great patience for my kids and loves and remembers everything my family has done or is doing. Thank you Dr. Johnson! We consider you a part of our family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on January 5th, 2012

My entire family uses him as their doctor, from my Husband down to my baby. He has always taken the time to listen and answer any questions that I have. He requests tests when needed, but not in excess. Would recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 5th, 2009

I found it very hard to make appointments with Marc Johnson because of his frequent days off & numerous vacations. Also, he would order tests & then I would have to hound him for results; he would then claim they weren't sent to him (this happened repeatedly). I would ask him questions about my symptoms, treatment, tests, etc. because I was curious & wanted to be informed, & he would say he didn't wish to discuss it &, if pressed, would accuse me of being "argumentative." I am in my 50's & have never had this problem with any other dr. He would speak derogatorily of some of my other doctors whom I am happy with & whose opinions I respect. I found this man to be most unpleasant to deal with.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2008

Excellent Doctor!! Staff is good. Dr. Johnson is wonderful. Smart and caring. Calls back quickly with results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marc Johnson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Layton, UT.