The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marc Singer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 11
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Singer?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Overall successful experience

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Dr. Singer is professional as well as compassionate and knowledgeable. I had a successful surgery and healed very well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE DOCTOR

Posted on January 15th, 2016

My sister went in for colon cancer surgery, her incision opened up a few days after her surgery with the contents of her colon leaking out, he sent her home from the hospital anyway. She went back in and he did an ostomy and did not stitch her original wound shut but instead put a wound vac on her. It took three months of her suffering extreme nausea and not being able to eat before she finally passed away.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bad surgery

Posted on April 17th, 2015

He did everything to make my surgery into a life threatening experience. I am lucky to be alive. He was neglectful in the hospital, socializing with staff, and ignoring me. He removed the surgical closures too soon, causing my belly to totally open., and still did not take responsibility.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible

Posted on August 28th, 2013

Went in for an issue, minor surgery botched, major surgery needed to correct the damage he caused. Received an infection and was he brushed it off as nothing, it was a serious infection that had me in and out of the hospital for 9 months, Had to get diagnosed by another Dr. Totally uncaring,

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic caring doctor

Posted on October 19th, 2011

I cannot recommend Dr Singer highly enough. He was thorough in his diagnosis, and he was super kind about a very difficult situation for me. He always took time to listen to my concerns and answered all my questions more thoroughly than any doctor I've ever had. His office is quite busy though, so sometimes you have to wait a while if he's running behind. But if you have a serious situation that needs attention, the wait is absolutely worth it. I would recommend him without hesitation.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Treated with dignity & respect!

Posted on March 18th, 2008

Dr. Singer and his entire staff treated my mother with dignity and respect during a very vulnerable time. My mother was diagnosed with rectal cancer and was in a lot of pain. Dr. Singer was very sensitive to her pain and was very gentle and patient with the exam. Most doctors send patients to ultrasound technicians to complete exams - he took the time with my mother and did the ultrasound himself. Thank you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on December 24th, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marc Singer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.