ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marc Stam Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marc Stam?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

The very best surgeon that I have encountered in my 72years.

Posted on April 10th, 2017

Dr. Mark Stam and his staff are very competent and polished as a team! I have had many surgeries in my lifetime and have never been more satisfied with the results! I am 4 weeks out from a quadruple bypass and I am back to work as a head sawyer at White Valley Lumber Mill !!! May God Bless Dr. Stam, all his staff and SPARKS HOSPITAL !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

I feel pretty certain that Dr Stam did a terrible job on my by pass surgery on 8/9/10. One of the graft sites failed, and I was on life support for close to a month. During this time I suffered a stroke. My nursing career came to an end. It was definately life altering. When I finally woke up, Dr Stam no longer was working at the hospital. Makes me wonder why. I will never see him again, nor recommend him to anyone

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2011

Dr. Stam is a fantastic surgeon and a super person. he has saved my husband's life on more than one occasion.We highly recommend Dr. Stam.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful surgeon, wonderful person

Posted on September 14th, 2010

Dr. Stam brings excellent surgical skill and a "winning" personality to the table. He is very friendly and makes the patient feel important and cared for, and not just another "case".

Doctor's Response

Personal care and concern make all the difference. Taking the time to explain everything and putting the patient at ease, with confidence in your surgeon, provides the maximal outcome.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellant Physician

Posted on November 5th, 2009

He once saved my husband's life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 21st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2010

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2009

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marc Stam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Smith, AR.