ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marcella Tabor Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.1
  • 16
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marcella Tabor?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Never again

Posted on December 10th, 2013

I went to see Dr. Tabor for a check up and lab work was ordered which is normal. She said everything looked normal and said if the lab work was normal there was no need to see me again. The labs were normal but it didn't stop there. Her office called me 3 times insisting that I have a follow up appointment at my expense. When I told them I wasn't coming in for no reason I received a certified letter from Dr. Tabor stating that I wasn't following the doctor/patient relationship and if I didn't schedule an appointment in 30 days I would be terminated from her practice and from the Palmetto Physicians group. I have never been threatened by a doctor before and it won't happen again from this practice. The front office is rude and degrading. We pulled our whole family from her office. Never again!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 14th, 2013

I have never had such an awful experience with a doctor in my whole life. I saw her about 20 years ago and still cannot believe how awful she was to a patient. I had a lump and was in my late 20s or early 30s with two young children. I was a mess. I was so worried. The results weren't back when they were suppose to be, and I was short/upset with the office staff/nurse that I spoke with on the phone, nothing awful, just a patient extremely stressed. I have dealt with WAY more in many different fields from clients. Shortly after that I received a letter from Marcella Tabor refusing to see me as a patient ever again. I was FLOORED. FLOORED. I would not see her if she were the last doctor on earth.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2012

Dr Tabor is very professional and very thorough and you can tell she's very experienced, she takes the time to clear any doubts you may have about a treatment or diagnose and I've never felt rushed while in her office and she seem to really care about you as her patient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

VERY CARING AND COMFORTABLE TO TALK TO

Posted on October 14th, 2009

DR TABOR IS VERY CARING AND COMFORTABLE TO SPEAK TO. SHE WOULD NOT RUN UP MY MEDICAL BILL WITH UNNECESSARY TESTS AND LABS, BUT WOULD MAKE SURE I WAS PROTECTED AND ALWAYS MADE SUGGESTIONS TO KEEP ME HEALTHY. WE HAD TO MOVE AND MY FAMILY MISSES HER. BEST DOCTOR WE HAVE HAD IN YEARS. ALSO, NURSES AND OFFICE STAFF ARE GREAT. VERY CONVENIENT TO HAVE LAB IN OFFICE FOR BLOOD, ETC TESTS.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marcella Tabor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Summerville, SC.