The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marcelo Helguera Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marcelo Helguera?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Ablation

Posted on April 3rd, 2017

Had complex friblations, rapid, irregular and flutter. After 2 ablation procedures, my hear tis 100% normal. Very excellent Dr. Very knowledgeable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Doctor

Posted on February 13th, 2017

This is the worst doctor I have ever come across in my life. He told me that years of testing I have done in the past were no true by listening to my heart for less than 10 seconds. He had no idea of what my diagnosis was and had to ask a guy who does ultrasounds and then said that all those tests showed no evidence of anything wrong me. Doesn't listen nor care for patients. Disrespectful, mean, condescending, don't waste your time. He is worthless!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2014

Ready wants you to feel comfortable with procedure offers all info needed makes you feel like a person not a # very pleasant experience so far and his nurse Nancy is awesome

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great communicator

Posted on February 6th, 2014

I have been seeing Dr. Helguera for ten years. He has impressed me with his bedside manner, knowledge, and ability to communicate. Unlike other doctors, he takes the time to discuss the issues and to explain what the problem is and what can be done about it. He has gone out of his way to help me with certain medical issues outside his area, suggesting I get a second opinion and making arrangements for it, which probably saved me from a disaster. I feel like he is concerned about me and that I am in good hands.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2010

doctor did not hurry and explained everything to me. Operation went beautifully. I should have done it sooner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marcelo Helguera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Weston, FL.