The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marcelo Lancman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

43 Ratings • 15 Comments

3.8
  • 26
  • 2
  • 1
  • 7
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marcelo Lancman?

Showing 12 of 43 Ratings

ABYSMAL

Posted on November 29th, 2017

Dr. Lancman has done nothing but waste my time and scare me. He waltzes into the room for 30 seconds, barely makes eye contact, doesn't inform me about what's going on, and just leaves with no solution or suggestions of what I should do. I apparently don't have epilepsy, so he couldn't care less about me. Do NOT go to this hack to try to find out what's wrong, he's strictly an epileptologist who doesn't really care about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2017

I have bee n with this doctor 8 years and I'm doing g very well my seizures are congrolled

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2017

Dr. Marcelo Lacman is one of the best doctors out there! I have been seizure free for almost five years and I am very grateful to have him as my doctor. He has written a book about epilepsy, which gives an insight on it (my mom loves to read it). It is amazing how much knowledge he has. What an amazing doctor! Thank you! Como doctor es una eminencia con mucha experiencia para tratar a sus pacientes con sabiduría. Muy buen doctor. Un gran maestro al escribir su libro para orientar a doctores y todo tipo de lectores para tener conocimiento de los tipos de epilepsia. Y así poder ayudar y comprender a los que tienen este padecimiento. ¡Felicitaciones doctor! ¡Gracias por atender a mi hija!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on January 30th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Lancman's for 4yrs. He is a Wonderful Doctor. He found a way to help me with Epilepsy. I am now seizure free for almost 3 yrs. He always has a pleasant demeanor, and smile on his face, when I visit. If I have any questions he answers them prompltly, and always gives me the best advice to help me. I feel he is a Genuis. Thank You Dr. Lancman I can drive again!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice doctor but bills very high

Posted on November 25th, 2013

Testing in the hospital was all normal and we were happy about the results. The bills for the brain tests were very high . The doctors told us not to worry but the insurance covered only part. They told us to ignore the bill. So far, no further bills, but I was very uncomfortable. One of the other mothers told me her hospital bill was more than 3 thousand dollars.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Epilepsy

Posted on October 7th, 2013

Dr. Lancman is one of the best Doctors I have met in my life. Very courteous, patient, and listens to me. I have complex partial seizures, and He came up with the right medication to help me become seizure free. He is a genius. His staff is very professional, patient, courteous, and caring,always making sure I get my medication promptly, even in emergencies. I don't remember how I found him but I'm glad I did. He should be in the "Hall of Fame" for his expertise in Epilepsy.

Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 25th, 2013

Horrible staff, all he wants to do is brain surgery. The nurses are rude. Front desk people always have an attitude. I would never recommend this office or doctor to anyone. I use to see Dr. Gacibeh but after some research I found him and sticking with him because they refused to tell me where he was! My son was excited to see Gacibeh again

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Care!

Posted on November 14th, 2012

My daughter was diagnosed with Epilepsy at age 2 by Dr Lancman. We have been with him and his practice for over 13 years. He and his staff are always professional and courteous. I have never had problem scheduling and appointment whether urgent or routine. Any time I have needed to speak to him he is always made available to me. He is at the forefront in the field of Epilepsy. I would highly recommend Dr Lancman and his practice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of Kind, best, and caring Doctor.

Posted on November 9th, 2012

I have complex partial seizures, and went to a neurologist that did not seem to care about me as a person. I took medication but it did not help. When I found Dr. Lancman, he was caring,and wanted to find a way to stop these seizures. Somehow, someway he came up with a solution with medications to help stop these seizures, he is a wonderful Doctor,and provided the help I needed. The receptionist are exceptional. Always taking time to call me back, and make sure I get my medication on time. They all deserve Gold Medals.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor

Posted on September 6th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2012

Cannot do any better

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Doctor

Posted on June 7th, 2012

Dr. Lancman seems concerned at first but soon all he will discuss is brain surgery! He is not professional at all! Does not pay attention at all to details. My son had epilepsy and could not wait to get away from this doctor. Parents Beware there are other neurologists do your homework and ask questions about everything he does.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marcelo Lancman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hackensack, NJ.