ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marcia Boraas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.8
  • 14
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marcia Boraas?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Hurry, she's retiring soon

Posted on May 4th, 2017

Best surgeon ever, widely acclaimed. Considerate and thorough, she helps to defuse the scary situation you're in by giving clear options and honest evaluations, and has a nice sense of humor, too. A very kind person for someone so skilled, especially.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Recommend

Posted on April 22nd, 2016

Best doctor ever! She is a well rounded physician who cares. I highly recommend this wonderful woman.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient Satisfaction Marcia Boraas, MD

Posted on June 24th, 2013

I saw Dr. Marcia for a breast cancer diagnosis. My experience with her, the office staff and the hospital staff at Fox Chase was EXCELLENT. Dr. Boraas is BOTH KIND and EXCELLENT. She explained thoroughly my diagnosis and treatment options. I was so impressed when I first met her that she had reviewed in detail the information that came from the hospital at which my diagnosis was made. She knew about me when she walked into the examining room. She spent time with me and my daughter. I NEVER felt rushed although I know she is very busy. The surgery performed by Dr. Boraas went very well. The staff at Fox Chase were great. The followed all the Joint Commission Patient Safety requirements and I felt as though I was in very good hands. My post op period and visit went very well. I would recommend Dr. Boraas and Fox Chase to anyone who has a diagnosis of breast cancer. Thanks so much!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My New Doctor

Posted on May 31st, 2011

Doctor Boraas was referred to me by another doctor,who knew we would fit just right. She makes you feel relaxed and comfortable with her down to earth personality and smile.If you are looking for the perfect doctor in the middle of a devastating diagnosis, Doctor Boraas is the one for you.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doctor

Posted on May 6th, 2010

Dr. Boraas is that rare combination of personality and top-notch skills. She is warm, kind, patient and knows her stuff. She explains the situation so you can actually understand -- and she wants her patients to be educated and involved. She is friendly -- and takes an interest in you. Her surgical skills are exceptional. She is everything you would want in a surgeon. Her staff is just as amazing, too!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marcia Boraas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.