ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marcus Kauffman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 9 Comments

2.7
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marcus Kauffman?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 16th, 2015

The worst pseudo doctor I have met ever. I had a six millimeters kidney stone ands was suffering terrible pain. I knew it after the visit. When I visited this gentleman for help, he would say I did not have any stone and my urinal sample, which was red colored, he considered something else but blood. But any way he charged me $260.39 for the visit even had not done anything. I cannot call that person doctor.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 8th, 2015

I had to go into the ER one weekend and he insisted I take several expensive cat-scan and contrast tests instead of reviewing my records from my regular Dr. I tried to refuse but was under distress and medication and he used scare tactics to get my cooperation. After all the testing he found nothing in the results and had no solutions. Waste of time and money. Thanks for nothing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 7th, 2015

Dr. Kauffman , over several office visits, always seemed to be impatient, not directly answering questions, and showing little compassion. His personality is dry, indifferent greeting, not much humor, and appears to not care at times and wants to just move on to next patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on September 9th, 2013

I went to Dr. Kauffman for ongoing, persistent urology issues. He was vague about treatment, his bedside manner was benign and he seemed impatient with me...not just one visit--but all 3 so far. He states that my symptoms don't make sense and just keeps having me come back every 3 weeks to "see if it is better". No potential reasons for my pain are given; and when asked, none are provided. He just says "I don't know, let's try this medicine and see what happens". I will look for another Urologist that is covered by my insurance.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not recommended!

Posted on January 28th, 2013

Was in ER on Saturday Dr. on floor talked to him he asked me to call him on Monday but will not even respond to me without a $350.00 up front payment. When I met him during my hospital stay 2 weeks ago for the same kidney failure he seemed VERY confused. Needless to say I ended up back in the hospital 2 weeks after being diagnosed and treated by him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not good with pain management!

Posted on January 25th, 2013

I have had 2 surgeries and 15+ appointments for kidney stones with Dr.Kauffman. Unfortunately I was unhappy with my care. My biggest issue was he made me uncomfortable asking for pain relief, EVEN AFTER SURGERY! On several occasions he denied me pain pills even though x-rays confirmed I had stones because he said "they didn't seem large enough to be causing pain". I felt like I was being treated as a junkie (even though x-rays confirmed I had stones) He also has a very bland personality, as in no emotions? Oh and to top it off his office is small, smelly, dirty and has the rudest receptionist I have EVER encountered! The only reason I kept going back was due to other urologists not excepting new patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2011

Seemed very willing to listen and help me with what was going on. I didn't feel rushed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Seemed very inexperienced.

Posted on March 17th, 2010

Dr. Kauffman, seemed very unwilling to take the time with my issue. Even sighed when had no choice to examine my issue. I thought I was seeing a specialist in the field of my current problem. However, his explanation seemed very vague and iffy. But, the worse part is the receptionist. After seeing the doc, I called a couple weeks later for medication. The woman was exceptionally rude. I am very confident in the fact that someone who reads this will find out, or has already experienced this.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Inexperienced

Posted on March 17th, 2010

Dr. Kauffman, seemed very unwilling to take the time with my issue. Even sighed when had no choice to examine my issue. I thought I was seeing a speci ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marcus Kauffman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Renton, WA.