ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mardi Bishop Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 25 Comments

4.8
  • 38
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mardi Bishop?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 29th, 2016

My doctor for years delivered my 9 yr old and 6 yr old. I suffered from severe postpartum depression. Dr Bishop saw me weekly and got me through it so compassionately and cared about my family all these years. She is the best doctor and will always be part of our family.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Bishop cares

Posted on September 26th, 2013

What was most memorable is that Dr Bishop has compassion and professionalism and the tools/knowledge to help patients beyond just an illness or problem, she took the time to care about me and my life and made me realize I need to put my health first to help my children family and others--- Dr Bishop is the best doctor I have ever met

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A GREAT DOCTOR NEEDS TO BE COMMENDED

Posted on March 28th, 2012

Professional, courteous. sweet and caring.Highly recommended for other patients who are looking for all the above traits in a doctor. She is a great asset in her profession.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on September 5th, 2011

I was seeing Dr Bishop at another office and I found out that she was no longer with that practice it took a few months but I finally located her ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RN

Posted on June 5th, 2011

Dr Bishop is the best! She listens, cares, follows up. Very caring... Her partner is HORRIBLE! Loud, rude, screams in the office. Don't know how Dr Bishop can put up with all that racket several days a week... I think she is a Saint!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor who listens

Posted on February 20th, 2011

I had a previous ob/gyn who I have seen for years, last year when I went to him he spent all of 80 seconds with me and that included my pap smear. I decided to follow my best friends recommendation to see Dr Bishop. For the first time I can honestly say that I had a doctor who listened to me and cared about what I had to say. This s rare in a doctor and I highly recommend Dr Mardi Bishop to be your doctor too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Bishop Saved My Life

Posted on November 20th, 2010

I dont even know where to begin except in simple words, I owe Dr. Bishop my life. She was the doctor to diagnose me with early stage breast cancer 4 years ago when encouraging me to get a "baseline mammogram" and I was only 38 years old. There was a spot on the mammogram and I did have early stage breast cancer. She stayed with me through the whole ordeal and gave me support and encouragement to get me through it. Now I continue to see her and appreciate what she did for me. I have been cancer free and I know that I owe it to her for being so thorough and caring as my doctor. Doctor Bishop no words can say what you have done for me!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Surgery

Posted on October 20th, 2010

Dr. Bishop was recommended to me by my family doctor when we found out that I had a few tumors that needed to go. Dr. Bishop was great! I've been going to OBGYN's most of my life and have never been comfortable until now. The staff at Heathrow OBGYN is friendly but professional and Dr. Bishop is great. Her concern about my health, being sure to explain all of my option made me very comfortable. She has a great personality and is truly talented as a surgeon! Thanks Dr. Bishop!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2010

Well, Dr Bishop absolutely IS the VERY BEST GYN I have EVER had. I've had male and female GYNs in the past and have always felt that a woman is better suited with a level of understanding that a male GYN just cannot offer. But Dr Bishop takes it to a completely new level. She is caring, understanding and knowledgeable. From the very first visit I had with her, I have always felt like her one and only patient (I'm sure every one of her patients says the same thing). She is so extremely personable, friendly, genuine...and HUMAN!! I never feel like a patient. I really could go on endlessly about her. I would absolutely recommend her to a friend. In fact, my mom is also a patient at my recommendation. So if youre reading this because youre searching for a new GYN, trust me, I KNOW how stressful it is. But choosing Dr Bishop will be the best GYN decision you ever make!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She really knows her stuff

Posted on July 27th, 2010

I was impressed with her attention to my issues. I didn't feel like she rushed me thru at all. I was thankful to actually feel like she heard me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2010

I started seeing Dr Bishop several years ago and liked her so much that I followed her to her new practice in Lake Mary. She always takes time to answer my questions -she is friendly and professional and addresses my concerns and questions.I would recommend her to anyone. I believe Dr Bishop to be a highly competent and wonderful doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My wife found a great doctor

Posted on June 21st, 2010

I went to the office with my wife to meet her gynecologist Dr. Mardi Bishop. She was very professional and addressed my concerns about my wife's medical problems. She included me in all the conversations and I found her to be a very competent doctor after seeing doctor after doctor with my wife. We will be continuing our care with this doctor who I found to be not only personable but very compassionate to us.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mardi Bishop is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Mary, FL.