ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Margaret Block Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.7
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Margaret Block?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Dr Block is my Mother's Oncologist

Posted on September 28th, 2012

My mother is 83 years old and was diagnosed with CML about 13 years ago and has been in remission for over 10 years. Dr. Block stays on top of her condition with regular visits and the staff there is great. Dr. Block and my mother's primary care physician work together to get tests done in a timely manner and pass results on to each other / coordinate care so that she isn't having to schedule extra appointments. She is very good to answer my Mom's questions and make her feel that she understands what is going on. She is not a 'touchy-feely' type of physician, but I feel she cares for her patients and is compassionate in her care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 14th, 2012

didn't give test results, finally got them from family doctor. acted liked she didn't have the time of day for us. wouldn't answer questions for new cancer patient wouldn't recommend this doctor to anyon e

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2012

I have been with Dr Block for the pasteight years. I travelled from Nevada sothat I could continue to be in her care.Wherever I may be I will continue to be in her care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 31st, 2011

After waiting for 90 minutes, she spent all of 15 with me. Was NOT kind or sensitive to a newly diagnosed breast cancer patient.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

incompentent and uncaring

Posted on August 22nd, 2010

Did not diagnose multiple myeloma for four years (even when other doctors pointed it out)Then mis-staged the disease and incorrectly treated itCaused deathHUGE God complex with this woman, stay far away from her, completely uncaring and incompetent

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Margaret Block is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.