The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Margaret Elfering Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 17
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Margaret Elfering?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Best run office

Posted on April 25th, 2017

Have never had to wait over 5 minutes - Great Doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2016

Dr Elfering made what I was afraid to hear regarding my health a difficult but manageable situation Her diagnostic acumen and compassion were above reproach . My entire family felt enlightened and supported I see myself returning to my self.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Elfering returned to practice in 2012,,,,

Posted on January 2nd, 2016

Dr. Elfering recognizes that the entire family of the patient is part of the healing process. She takes the time to render an understandable diagnosis and plan of treatment for the patient and all concerned. What a hopeful experience at a time when fear is dominant...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

I have had Dr. Elfering many injuries over the year. From dislocated shoulders two times, bruised hips, injuried hips multiple horse accidents. She has always done a excellent job of getting injured bodylly part healed but has always done so in a kind and professional manner. Dr. Elfering is direct and to the point and tell the patient just what it we take to heal your broken bones or torn ligaments.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Margaret Elfering has retired but lives on in our hearts....

Posted on December 12th, 2010

Dr. Elfering had but a few months to work with me but acheived much. I wish I knew her longer, what a career she has had. A true healer, compassionate, thinking. About you her patient. What a loss we have suffered.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lynette

Posted on October 9th, 2010

Dr. Elfering has retired. I miss her so much. She was professional AND made me feel like she cared. I wasn't just a number or pages in a file. I was a person to her. She would diagnose a problem quickly and render a solution just as prompt. Good Dr.'s like her are hard to find. Wish you didn't have to retire Dr. Elfering but you deserve this time so enjoy with my best wishes to you and your family :D

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dr. elfering

Posted on May 19th, 2010

the best doctor i ever had!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Margaret Elfering is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Maria, CA.