The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Margaret Walsh Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.4
  • 27
  • 3
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Margaret Walsh?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Too fast too pushy

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

30 seconds at max is what she spent talking and looking at my son. Rushed into judgements, and listened to here 'Google' docs where everything is the worst. Sent to get unnecessary labs and X-rays. Drew blood Bradley so had to use both arms, and now gets a stupid IV for his CT. 6 hours later......nowhere.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

amazing doctor for pediactrics

Posted on May 13th, 2013

she saved my sons life she is very well mannered very smart very well educated and she has a great bedside manner with children I couldn't have asked for a better doctor for my kids needs the only problem I have is the hours that she works it seems like the office is closed a lot but she is very well worth keeping around.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RN

Posted on March 20th, 2013

Dr. Walsh cared for my sister's children, and I was so impressed with her during their visits I chose her when I had kids. She has always been very friendly and professional. I appreciate that she speaks to me as a nurse and a mom. Her assessments are normally quick but thorough. I never remember an appointment that she did not ask me if I had any questions. Although she seems rushed at times she's never too busy to answer any question or concern. Her office has always been able to squeeze us in anytime I call with a sick kid. The two times my son was really sock she seemed guinually concerned and treated him aggressively and wanted to follow up with him the next day. After that if he didn't improve to let her know. He always bounced right back within a day or so. In my opinion she is wonderful with kids and a great doctor!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2011

Dr. Walsh has been wonderful! She obviously cares about her patients. She has a way of making everyone feel like they are her favorite. The kids love her and her staff. Everyone in this office is amazing! I would recommend her to anyone. I dare to say, if someone has a problem with Dr. Walsh,then they just have a problem. Blessings

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2011

I am too a nurse so I am not sure what the other nurse expected that was so disappointed, maybe her expectations were out of line. I highly recommend her!! She has cared for my children and now my grandchildren !

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent!

Posted on December 14th, 2010

Dr Walsh was very kind and caring during these first few visits with our new baby. The wait time was amazing in so much that two appts we had no wait at all! Her staff and nurses are very motivated to be helpful and efficient. Super impressed so far!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RN

Posted on November 1st, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 18th, 2010

This pediatrician was recommended and we were extremely disappointed. She had horrible bedside manner and was very rude to the patients and the nurses. Horrible!

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She Cares

Posted on March 11th, 2010

I have been using her for about fifteen years, she has always been wonderful and caring, my kids love her from my 17 year old to my 7 month old....She does seem kinda busy and the wait time has gotten longer, but its worth it.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Margaret Walsh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Amarillo, TX.