The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Margot Ocampo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
49.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Margot Ocampo?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Dissatisfied

Posted on July 14th, 2016

I have a very hard time calling their office. The staff are very unfriendly. Calling for my lab result was so frustrating,the Doctor never called me if the lab result was good or bad.I am changing my doctor now. I gave one star.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

poor follow up

Posted on February 24th, 2016

Making the appointment was okay, however the wait time is too long, the office staff in the hospital office were unentertaining and the office itself was so disorganized. I was on time of my appointment but I have to wait for an hour before she gets to me. I am supposed to have my yearly check up but I was not checked at all, no head/neck to toe check. She ordered blood work which I did, and no call from her or her office stating that I was okay or not and I have to request multiple times for my blood work result,only to find out that my WBC was elevated and I did have an infection. I went to urgent care and they took care of me. My dog's vet do better job than her, in terms of communication and follow up. I will not come back as a patient nor refer her to anyone.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ocompo is careless and has attitude problem

Posted on January 7th, 2016

Horrible doctor ever. Doctor should help to resolve patients issue and make them feel better. Ocampo just works for money. She doesnt like to answer patients questions. She has attitude problem and she treats her patients as a burden. Shes a careless and all she did on my prenatal chekups was to measure my tummy with a tape. And she didnt even tell me if she was keeping my delivery due date by period or by ultrasound. Both had a difference of a whole week. I had to literally ask her about everything myself. She would not even ask me if im taking my prenatal vitamins. Choose this doctor if you dont care about your life and specially if you pregnant and you dont care about your baby.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 10th, 2015

First, when I came in the office the staff is very friendly. I had an appointment and it took them more than an hour to see me. When they took me to the back, I spent at most 6 minutes with the Doctor. She sent me for lab work. I have been calling the office for more than two days now for my results, and I still haven't received a call back from the doctor. I think I should start looking for a new provider.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 6th, 2015

I don't like her, she is unfriendly

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2011

horrible office staff

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2016

One Star

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Margot Ocampo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.