The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maria Cristina Khan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.2
  • 9
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
45.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maria Cristina Khan?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

never again .

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

never again, check what you will be charge for, i had to call many times to verify why i was charged for a service that ,they didn't provide to my kids, i will never go back, all the stuff members needs to train how to do business in customer care.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

sadly disapointed in dr khan staff so careless about pacients (belinda off. manager )

Posted on April 22nd, 2014

My dauther is 9 years old always seen by dr. Khan which is wonderful . She was kick out b/c i lost medicaid once davenport pediatrics i been strugling to get her back belinda the manager said she will call me its been 3 weeks am still waiting . I told belinda my dauther needed to see doctor bc shes sick and never got back . I made a apointment and staff refuse to give service so sad to see good doctors and very bad staff

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowledgeable and Caring Doctor

Posted on July 29th, 2013

We have Dr. Maria Khan as our children's pediatrician since they were born. She is very knowledgeable, caring and understanding. Her diagnosis is accurate and her explanation of the issues and treatment is clear and concise. We also paged her a few times either late at night/very early in the morning or during weekends when 1 of our kids does not feel well. Every time, she called back almost immediately and helped walk us through with what to do and what the best options are. Under the treatment and care of Dr. Khan, our kids always get better and recover from their sickness. We trust Dr. Maria Khan.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctors!

Posted on July 22nd, 2013

Dr. Khan was very helpful and knowledgeable in diagnosing my child's condition. She's a doctor I can trust with my child's health. The staff can be abrupt at times specially when they're busy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

andrea

Posted on February 25th, 2013

shes awesome, great doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible!!!!!!!!!

Posted on January 31st, 2013

Never. Never. Never. Will not give birth in a hospital she is associated with again!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

long waites

Posted on December 3rd, 2012

Ive been going to davenport pediatrics for over a year and the wait time just keep getting longer and longer. I showed up for a 9am appointment at 8:50. I finally saw a nurse at 9:45. Then they sent me and my 1 year old BACK out into the waiting room for another 30 ins before i saw a doctor. Time wtih an actual doctor was only 4 minutes!I'm not even sure who the doctor was because everytuime i go there i see a different doctor. Ridiculous. The waiting room is more like a cramped ailine ride with seats shoved together and sick kids mixing with heathly ones. No toys, no play area to kep the kids occupied. Its closer to home but i would rather drive farther to get quality service and someone who cares.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 19th, 2012

Not pleasant to deal with.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2012

I really admire the doctors, they are very caring, great bedside manners, spend time explaining my concerns about my grandsons condition. I rate the doctors EXCELLENT.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Doctor, rude staff, very business minded set up

Posted on May 5th, 2011

Wait time is like more tan an hour even though you have appointment and once you are there you have to wait until your turn comes otherwise you will be charged $ 25 late fees and if you refuse to pay they will send you threatening collection letters further they will reapply your past co pays to these so called skipped appointment charges and will tell you you have not paid the co pays their practices are very unethical. The staff is rude and unfriendly. Further in time of need the doctor is never there for you.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2010

Personally, Dr. Khan is a very nice person. BUT, this practice has to many patients. So many, in fact, that getting an appointment is next to impossible. The wait times are ridiculously long (pack a lunch)! I have actually left this practice after a mix up with my child's bloodwork (to me that is unacceptable).

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Waiting waiting and more waiting

Posted on December 28th, 2009

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maria Cristina Khan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Davenport, FL.