ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Pilar Cekan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.3
  • 23
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Pilar Cekan?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Compassionate physician!

Posted on November 2nd, 2017

Dr. Cekan has been my physician for many years. She has truly been a lifesaver with helping me through some very difficult issues which have affected my health in many ways. She listens, and truly hears what you are going through and is there to treat with professionalism and compassion. My husband has used her for years and feels extremely confidant in going to her as some men may be more comfortable with a male doctor. She has won him over and has gained his trust so that he feels comfortable in speaking with her about any given health concern. Her bedside manner is amazing. She is always there with advice, guidance and when needed a hug! She truly is a family doctor!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2017

Dr. Cekan has been my families doctor for years now. I have never met a more kind and caring doctor and used to travel almost an hour for my office visits as we did not live close. She follows through with her patients and has made it clear she is only a phone call away. Even if she is busy she has found ways to work her patients in who are in need of care. Our family has always received the best care from her!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2016

Excellent in all ways.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I AM SMALL BUSINESS OWNER .

Posted on November 30th, 2015

I SEE DR . CEKAN , MANY YEARS . I LOVE MY DOCTOR , SHE IS POLITE , KIND , FRIENDLY . SHE SEE ME NOT A DOLLAR SIGN BUT SEE ME AS A HUMAN BEING . THIS IS PRICELESS FOR ME . THERE FOR , MANY YEARS I RECOMMEND DR . CEKAN , TO OTHERS AS MUCH AS I CAN . SHE DESERVES THIS .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2015

A truly excellent practitioner, patient and thoughtful with an abundance of consideration.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2015

Excellent staff and doctor. She is caring, listens and takes her time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2015

Excellent!!! Smart, pleasant! Everything you want your doctor to be!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Doctor

Posted on July 5th, 2013

I've been seeing Dr. Cekan for about 7 years, her office has moved and I FOLLOW! She is very caring, knowledgeable and takes a personal interest in her patients. This is coming from someone with a phobia of Doctors, needles, all things medical. She is great!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2013

Dr. Cekan went over and beyond her call of duty for me. Even though her schedule was booked, she managed to find the time to squeeze me in. Throughout the thorough exam, Dr. Cekan maintained a warm smile and was very friendly. Dr. Cekan reminded me that she is only a phone call away - and that I could call her over a long holiday weekend if I needed anything.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2012

Very professional, good dr. I recommend her. My husband is also her patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2012

She is very knowledgeable, very professional and answers all of you questions. She is far from where I live but good doctors are hard to find, I'm glad she's my doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2009

She has a wonderful approach and demeanor - Dr. Cekan is awesome, as is her entire staff! Kind and caring....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Pilar Cekan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.