ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maria Fodera Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 10 Comments

2.3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
46.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maria Fodera?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Worst

Posted on January 12th, 2015

These people act like gangsters. The staff is rude and are the dr family. The doctors conduct is rude as well. I was not happy when I visited here. All the other reviews are spot on! True and correct.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 26th, 2014

Before this review, I want you to know that I read all the other reviews first to see if anyone out there felt the same as I do about this Doctor !!! Well, all I can say is that if you read all the "one star" reviews about her and then times that by a million I still could not describe what a "TERRIBLE, HORRIBLE, MONEY GRUBBING, SELF ABSORBED, UNCARING, so called Dr. she is.... RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN AWAY FROM THIS OFFICE.... Don't say you weren't warned..!!!!! I don't know what she did to get through medical school.... One can only imagine !!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2014

A wondeerful, caring doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bimbo doctor

Posted on March 15th, 2012

I don't know how this "doctor" made it through medical school. She is so dumb and she thinks she is a celebrity. Even if there are no other patients in the waiting room, she will make you wait over an hour to go in. She overcharges your insurance company and they in turn bill you. Stay away for your own good. She will misdiagnose you and tell you that you need procedures which you don't need in order to bill your insurance. Greedy greedy woman.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

UNPROFESSIONAL OFFICE MANAGER

Posted on August 10th, 2011

THE PROBLEM IS NOT THE DOCTORS BUT THE OFFICE MANAGER THAT SEEMS TO RUN THIS OFFICE. SHE HAS NO PROFESSIONALISM.IT SEEMS THAT SHE IS ALWAYS STRESSED DUE TO THE FACT THAT SHE IS THE ONLY EMPLOYEE WORKING THE FRONT DESK AND ALL OTHER ASPECTS OF THIS OFFICE. NO WONDER THEY CANT KEEP EMPLOYEES IT IS HER ATTITUDE.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2011

kind and understanding.gave me all the time i needed.would refer freinds and familt to see her.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I finally got the help I needed

Posted on January 13th, 2011

KindClearSpoke to me and my family so we could understandGreat ending to a long search.Go see her for answers you need.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 11th, 2011

this "doctors" "office policies" change all the time they fight with patients at their front window yet they ask you to sign hippa forms what a joke you may be able to get an appointment but then youll wait in the waiting room while the poor girl upfront runs around trying to find your chart and your paperwork then you wait in the exam room dr finally shows up with a stained white coat on gross!!! you can visibly see candy and chocolates near medical equipment and they have candles lit near oxygen tanks i wanted to run out of they place!!! o yea and make sure you bring your wallet to this dump they wont let you leave without paying!!! DO NOT COME HERE!!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do NOT send your family member to this doctor!

Posted on September 5th, 2010

She should not be practicing medicine. I cant give details because there is a lawsuit against her, but trust me when I say do NOT trust this doctor!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do Your Homework !!! Buyer Beware if this Doctor

Posted on March 24th, 2010

Stay as far away from this office as you possibly can.... please do your homework and find another doctor to treat you and you condition... you won't be sorry if you take my advice...trust me !!!! I had to learn the hard way.!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2015

One Star

Posted on October 3rd, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maria Fodera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.