ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maria Greenwald Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maria Greenwald?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

One Star

Posted on September 30th, 2016

I had a very poor experience. Dr Maria Greenwald was rude and demonstrated an unprofessional and uncaring manner. She talked over my concerns, didn't allow me to ask questions and literally walked me out after the briefest five minute consultation. I have NO confidence in her and neither should you.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Complete disapointment

Posted on April 19th, 2013

My visit was awful. She was very rude and sarcastic. Seemed more concerned about my cigarette habit than my pain. She wouldn't listen to what I had to say. She misinformed me on my illnesses symptoms. She cancelled my follow up appointment cuz I have sero negative R.A. (she cl I don't have it at all even when I have the records to .prove I do and se lied about things I told her in my medical records so now I have to make an addendum to correct them. Also to top it off her receptionist was extremely rude and totally unprofessional. I was extremely disappointed, especially after hearing so many great things about her. So now I'd like to set the record straight. I would not recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

"Reasearch is my passion" Dr. Greenwald's statement to me.

Posted on September 22nd, 2012

In 2012: Couldn't get appointments even when explained to nurse/staff I was in serious pain waiting up to 4-wks. Dr. Greenwald jumped to a dianogose (AS)that no other Rheumatologist (7 in 19-years) had ever considered though I had extensive reports of my condition (Reactive Arthritis) which responded well to several meds. Once her diaognose was proved incorrect through simple x-rays she dropped me as a patient and told me to discontinue my med; which I haven't. Is she is only interrested in patients with AS and her research? Sadley, it appears that way.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

can't get in when I'm sick

Posted on January 23rd, 2012

Twice I've had trouble making an appointment when my condition got worse. Receptionist argued with me. It was 3 days before I could even talk to a nurse.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The B E S T Dr. I've ever had...and I'm over 60 something.

Posted on July 29th, 2009

I've been a patient for aprox. 5 years and am continually impressed with staff, office efficiency, and cannot say enough about treatment! Dr. Greenwald is through, informative, HEALING, not to mention personable. My step father was a doctor (USC grad)so I believe I had good care..but not like this. Just can't find enough positive adjectives to sing her praises.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2009

She is wonderful, is tops in her field of medicine. Prescibing the state of the art meds and very caring. I have been a patient of hers since 1993. I have had a second opinion and was told she is one of the BEST in the field.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maria Greenwald is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rancho Mirage, CA.