The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maria Mena Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.9
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maria Mena?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Patient

Posted on February 5th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2015

Former patient of Maria Mena for approximately 9 years and I'm glad to be back with her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2015

The Best Office visit. It's always a pleasure to visit this doctor's office. I feel very comfortable. I never leave with a question none answered. I'm well cared for. And I have the pleasure to be set straight, when I don't follow the doctor's order. Sometimes I get careless with my self, and Dr: Maria Cardenas and staff let me know where I mess up. I feel safe and secure. I am well treated, and well taken care of. Great job Guys!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on August 11th, 2015

Great practitioner. Great staff!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 25th, 2015

"Bad" will be a mayor understatement. She is so unprofessional!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Family support worker

Posted on February 6th, 2015

Dr.Maria Mena is an amazing Dr I would highly recommend. Her. Dr Mena save my life. When she realize that I needed imitate attention due to showing cancer. Cell. Dr may sure a Sergury,, an MRI was establish before removing. Her self from feeder treatment,Dr.Mena continue to see me while in chemo and always encourage me. I am currently looking where she have relocated so I can continue. To be with her as her patient Thank you

Wait time
15 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Medical student

Posted on October 6th, 2014

I will loosely refer to Maria Cardenas as "doctor" Menas Cardenas. I recently accompanied my father for his yearly physical to her practice in Kissimmee . After a 2 hour wait time I respectfully inquired about the wait and soon after , an angry looking lady in a white coat stomped into the examination room. She did not acknowledge my after or myself. Proceeded to sit at the computer and begin typing something bogus because she certainly knew nothing about her patient. She then proceeded to read questions and enter things into the medical record . She performed a hap hazard physical exam and wrote my father some scripts. Not only was she unprofessional in every sense of the word, she encompasses everything I aim not to be as a future physician.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ms.g.mercado

Posted on June 11th, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2009

Dr Mena is one of the best doctors I have known. She is an excellent professional and a very caring human being. Thanks Dr Mena, there should be more doctors like you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maria Mena is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kissimmee, FL.