ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maria Neri-Nixon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.1
  • 12
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maria Neri-Nixon?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Very good doctor

Posted on March 16th, 2015

I think Dr. Neri-Nixon is an exceptional doctor and has always been very thorough with me. There is no doubt in my mind that she cares about my health.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Agree with other reviewers

Posted on March 13th, 2013

Dr. Neri-Nixon is very brief and short with her patients, almost feels like being in a cattle herd. Ignores your questions and blows concerns off as nothing. I would visit another doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent at sending you to other doctors

Posted on July 10th, 2012

Dr. Neri-Nixon has been my primary doctor for a year. During this time, she has done nothing but refer me to other specialists. This would be fine, as this is the Cleveland Clinic (many specialists), however, she does not involve herself in my care, coordinate, or follow it at all. During her vacation, her replacement refused to see me and instead wanted me to go to the ER or a pain management doctor (I still have NO idea what this is). I have to believe that there are better doctors out there. I suggest that you take your chances with another doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

See another doc.

Posted on July 8th, 2011

I have found Dr. Nari-Nixion to be immature in her diagnosis and does not have a good grasp of the English language. I started seeing her because she replaced the doctor that was there before, because I had such a positive experience with him, I expected similar with her. However I have found that she has no real interest in the total health of her clients. She seems invested in ignoring significant medical issues, while only addressing the issues that she is interested in. Had I listened to her advice, I would have needed much more medical intervention than originally needed. When I asked about her at an event that several CC nurses attended, I was heavily advised to steer clear of her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

frightening

Posted on February 22nd, 2011

Don't take a chance with your health or the health of some one you care about.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2010

Dr. Neri-Nixon spent a good deal of time with me. She sent me for a number of vital tests to ensure my well-being and followed up to be sure that I had completed them. I was impressed with her caring manner and thoroughness.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pick another physician..

Posted on October 6th, 2009

It seems that Dr. Nixon really needs some CME credits. She is inexperienced and clumsy. My family went to her only because our original primary care physician left his preactice. Dr. Nixon was the replacement physician. Save your health (and your money). Go to someone else in that practice - ANYONE else.

Doctor's Response

It would be nice if you can qualify what you just stated above and state who you are.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maria Neri-Nixon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Avon, OH.