ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maria Tucker Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 34
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maria Tucker?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

Ugggg

Posted on November 5th, 2015

I had a late term misacarriage. This office never sent my paperwork to the D & E doctor Dr. Tucker never called me although she promised the sonogram doctor she would call. I actually received a call from the office a week later about sonograms about referring that the doctor had finally reviewed the donograms, and calls for missed pre natal visits a month later! There is no empathy here

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2015

Dr. Tucker cares about more than just the patient; she cares about you the person.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good treatment but lacking willingness for pain management

Posted on February 21st, 2014

Making appointments was easy and staff was helpful although you do have to keep on top of them to get back to you for some things. I was seen for bleeding, painful fibroid tumors and after trying other methods had to get a full hysterectomy to resolve this medical issue. It was a struggle obtaining pain management assistance while having several tumors one the size of my uterus which left me with daily contractions and severe pain for more than 6 months. I wish I looked for a doctor with a pain management specialty. Once I was almost at the 2 week mark for post hysterectomy I was unable to get any additional pain medication for pain I continued to experience. I have contacted the office and Dr.Tucker and she felt from her experience most of her patients are "wanting to go back to work" by week 2 and not calling for additional pain medicine. Everything I read on line said EVERYONE is different. I was placed on an anti inflammatory which has not helped with the burning pain. My friends who had it done said they weren't better until after week 3. My wound is closed and after an internal exam everything is looking fine. She is now sending me for a cat scan to continue to see what is causing this pain she feels I should not have. Even though she is conducting these tests/exams she still will not give me pain medicine to make it tolerable. I even explained I would be happy to try a lesser strength medicine. If you have concerns over pain management and may feel your case does not fit the "NORMAL" situations I would suggests looking for a different doctor. I would not recommend this practice.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Nurse Practitioner

Posted on March 25th, 2013

Although Dr. Tucker is an experienced doctor and very competent, I always see Rosalie Lisa, CRNP (for 8 years now). She is extremely knowledgeable, caring, and great on the follow-up; she will call me to see how something she suggested has worked out. I don't have to worry that she will be a no-show because of a delivery. The office staff is not friendly at all, and barely helpful.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fabulous doctor

Posted on February 14th, 2013

Wish I had known her when I had my children as she is one of those rare doctors that couples kindness and compassion with knowledge and expertise.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2011

Dr. Tucker is wonderful. She takes time to answer questions and makes the patient feel comfortable. Unfortunately, the office staff is not helpful. I will not leave the practice since I have confidence in Dr. Tucker as well as the other providers within this group.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Tucker is the best

Posted on July 6th, 2010

Dr. Tucker truly cares about her patients. She is always willing to call me back personally about a question. She has delivered all three of my children, and I am so glad to have her as my OB.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maria Tucker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pottstown, PA.