The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marianne Carroll Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.9
  • 22
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marianne Carroll?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2017

Dr. Carroll was very professional and thorough.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Trusted Professional

Posted on October 23rd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Her bedside manners needs work

Posted on August 15th, 2016

This doctor never even touched me or looked at my face with any sort of instrument. She stood 2 feet away while her assistant Brittany asked questions. I was visiting the area and decided to make an appt. at her new West Palm Beach location. I gave her some history regarding another dermatologist who had prescribed a particular medicine, she rolled her eyes at the things I will saying and prescribed a bleaching crème, and send me to mom and pop pharmacists who took two weeks to get the product. Needless to say I had left town by then. I found her to be very cold and whilst she may be competent, she clearly lacks in bedside manners. I will not be back!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Time Stops Here

Posted on March 19th, 2016

If you like to wait, this is the place for you. They overbook and leave you stranded in a room with music you can't escape from.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Get a 2nd Opinion

Posted on August 31st, 2015

I scheduled a body scan with Dr Carroll because my insurance changed and she was on the provider list. I am early 40's with no history of skin cancer. I have only seen a dermatologist once before a couple years ago and was told I should get checked every couple of years. The body scan was very quick and she passed right over each of the 3 spots I wanted her to check. After I pointed them out, she said "we'll take a look at that" for each one. I'm thinking, ok, she'll look at it more carefully, maybe take a photo like the last dermatologist I saw to check on future changes. She walked out of the very small examination room and a nurse stayed in there and told me to get dressed while she stood next to me filling out papers. This seemed awkward to me. Then she handed me a release for them to do 3 biopsies. Wow, I didn't think every spot would warrant that since she passed right over them during her examination. When I asked what was involved, I was told it's just a little scrape and it would heal up in a couple days and wouldn't be noticeable. I now have a large, very obvious dark scar on the middle of my nose. As I was leaving, the Dr. Carroll says I should schedule another body scan for 6 months. I told her the last dermatologist I saw told me every couple of years and all she said was "You live in Florida, don't you?" and she walked out. All 3 biopsies came back normal. According to my insurance company, the amount billed for this dermatologist visit was $1100 to cover "surgery & laboratory" work. I question whether this money should have been spent. I question whether I should have been scarred on my face. I wish I had gotten a second opinion.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2015

Dr. Carroll is the best Dermatologist and one of the very best physicians I have encountered. Her office staff complement Dr. Carroll's professional excellence. Wait time is minimal or nonexistent. Highly reccomend

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 18th, 2015

Doctor very unprofessional - threw tantrum at assistant before cutting on me- very upsetting!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on February 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2014

Amazing doctor. Amazing staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on February 22nd, 2011

Excellent physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Miracle Worker

Posted on January 30th, 2011

Pleased to meet you ! Angel of the lord !

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marianne Carroll is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Palm Beach, FL.