ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marie Amanze Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marie Amanze?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2017

Office people skills. Thoroughly explain care plan in details. Care about the whole person. Dr. Amanze has made this experience easy to deal with from all angles.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You're Not Just A Number At This Doctor's Office

Posted on July 6th, 2015

Dr. Amanze is very professional. I find her to be warm, very knowledgeable & not someone who tries to rush me out of the door the get the next number in. I would recommend her to anyone dealing with issues of cancer. Cancer is horrible enough by itself let alone adding a cold doctor who just looks at you as a cash cow to make you feel even worse! Hats off to Dr. Amanze and her staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2014

Faced with a dismal prognosis and diagnosis that took us by complete surprise, Dr Amanze was totally there for us. Compassionate, knowledgeable, very, very patient. She wants what her patients require and gets it for them. Definitely the patient's advocate.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DO NOT EMPLOY HER AS YOUR DOCTOR!!

Posted on April 17th, 2013

Dr Amanze comes off as a nice person for face value, but she is a low down individual. In over 20 years I have NEVER had an issue with a doctor but she was difficult to deal with. Her reputation working with other doctors is horrible as she can't 'play nice' or give respect to other doctors in a professional manner. Recently, a patient died under HER care. Me being her patient, she told me about this situation which I thought doctor-patient privacy laws were set in place. Dr Amanze did not want to treat me because under her care i was in the same medical condition as her deceased patient before they died. She isn't trustworthy at all!! She brings more stress than help.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not Recommend

Posted on December 3rd, 2010

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2009

overly agressive bedside manner,can't concentrate on you because she's listening for pages on intercom, nurses don't return calls, no personal interest in my case, lets you wait too long before giving you test results, appointments are now taking 6 weeks or more to get in, she is just too, too busy or has taken on too many patients without enough staff. The office is old and appears out dated, made me feel uncomfortable. Although supposedly "affiliated" with Moffitt cancer center, not one piece of information was sent to my physician there in 3 months and she would not take calls from my physician there. No real interest in the personal outcome of my case and not following up with re-reads on scans, not keeping promises.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good intentions are not enough

Posted on May 21st, 2009

Faced with a helpless case, she failed to give the best orientation and burdened us with the insufficiency of the modern medicine, which, as a result, further complicated the condition of the unfortunate patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2009

Dr. Amanze Rocks!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marie Amanze is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tallahassee, FL.